We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$194
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Old Mill Country Lodge & Restaurant(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlangana Lodge(Oudtshoorn)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Turnberry Boutique Hotel(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miles B&B Guest House(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karoo Soul Travel Lodge & Cottages(Oudtshoorn)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
26
9
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
9
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfarm storemalva puddingpreservesen routegreat stoproad tripbobotieself cateringnext morningklein karoocape townroosterkoekbomaestellechickensstoepveranda
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We stopped here for a brunch on route to Worcester. This quaint and beautiful location is situated on the road between Oudtshoorn & Calitzdorp. It is a farm setting with a lot of farm animals roaming freely on the lawns. Service was excellent and the food was so good you could actually taste the freshness of the eggs, which I'm sure were laid by the chickens just that morning or even just before we arrived... best farm bread and homemade sausage , pancakes filled with whatever you want 'roosterkoek' hot and freshly baked.Very reasonably priced and a nice relaxing atmosphere...dogs most welcome although should be kept on leash because of farm animals wandering around... Friendly and 'homeish' atmosphere a must for the weary traveller...Lots of nice goodies to buy in the shop!!

Room Tip: Never spent the night but saw the rooms and they look luxurious!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Costa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belladekaroo, Owner at Bella de Karoo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Good day,
Thank you for your email. I am happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time at Bella de Karoo. It was a privilege having you here and to share the beauty of Bella de Karoo with you. Please make sure to visit us again. I would also like to remind you that we have a beautiful guesthouse available. I would love to share our farmstay that is so unique to the Klein Karoo with you, your family and friends.
Kind regards,
Estelle Sinclair
Owner.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

We stopped off for a quick break en-route to Cap Town and ended up not wanting to leave. Had delicious roosterkoek ( home baked 'breadrolls" ) and scones in the courtyard where turkey, ducks, chickens and the ( very well mannered) dog vied for our attention ( and crumbs ). A delightful roadtrip find.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank donnaCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belladekaroo, Owner at Bella de Karoo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Good day Donna,

Thank you very much for your kind review of Bella de Karoo. It is truly heart warming to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. Please do visit our website belladekaroo.co.za to view our guesthouse.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Bella de Karoo.
Kindest regards,
Estelle Sinclair.
Bella de Karoo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

If you're travelling between Oudtshoorn and Calitzdorp, do yourself a favour and pop into this wonderful 'padstalletjie'.

Fantastic coffee, friendly staff, delicious food and a vast range of homemade gifts and Klein Karoo treats to buy and take home.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ShinyBriony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belladekaroo, Front Office Manager at Bella de Karoo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear ShinyBriony
Thank you so much for this nice review, we appreciate. Please come and visit Bella de Karoo very soon.
Kind regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The owners were lovely and off for the weekend and nobody else was staying so it was a really lovely experience just to sit and enjoy the beautiful quietness of the area. Really good idea about having breakfast in their own café just up the road - interesting gifts and tasty meals to be had either as a hot dish brought over to you or buy frozen and heat up in mircowave....one to be visited....

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belladekaroo, Front Office Manager at Bella de Karoo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Good day
Thank you so much for this review, always nice to hear that our guest is happy with our accommodation. Please come and visit again.
Kindest regards
Linda Kennedy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Lovely stop on Route 62. The veranda is cool on a hot Karoo day. The fresh roosterkoek with biltong and fig is recommended as well as the pancakes. Kids loved watching the chickens.Wines,preserves and crafts also on sale.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rene472015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belladekaroo, Marketing at Bella de Karoo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Rene

Us at Bella, thank you for the kind words and are very delighted you enjoyed the food served.

We hope to see you again in the near future and hope you will stop over to experience our accommodation too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews