We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
32
12
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
12
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Wonderful host, better food and the most amazing atmosphere. Thank you so much to Linda and her team for making our stay so extraordinary. Beautiful view and the most incredible sunsets! Will be coming back soon!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mareliolivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belladekaroo, Front Office Manager at Bella de Karoo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

It was our pleasure having such amazing guest like you here at Bella de Karoo. Please come and visit again soon!!
Regards
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Vegetable Soup outstanding, easy and safe parking. Rustic, farm style ambiance. We will be back. Good an friendly service. Prices very reasonable. Child friendly and easy location. By all means give them a try!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Erdam411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belladekaroo, Public Relations Manager at Bella de Karoo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Thank you so much for this nice review. Please come and visit Bella de Karoo again in the near future. Kind regards Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

When we started looking for accommodation for the Meiringspoort Marathon, everything in De Rust and Oudtshoorn was already booked out. Then, we found Bella de Karoo and what a good find it turned out to be!! As we were a big group, we booked out the all the rooms, as well as the main house. The accommodation was brilliant and the staff were always on hand to assist where necessary (Linda did a great job keeping tabs on all the arrangements for such a large group). But my absolute favourite was the Sunday roast!!! I would go back there any day. In fact, a few of us have just booked a few days there again over the December holidays. Thank you Bella for an absolute fab stay! See you soon!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TianaBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belladekaroo, Office Admin & Marketing at Bella de Karoo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Good day.
thank you for such kind words about our facility, i am truly happy to hear you had a lovely time and most of all that you will be coming back. Bella takes pride in looking after our guests to the fullest.
look forward to seeing you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

We spent a lovely weekend on this Karoo farm , situated between Calitzdorp and Oudshoorn. As you turn off the R62 into the farm you arrive at a farm store displaying all sorts of homemade goodies and a restaurant which serves typical South African Cuisine and scrumptious roosterkoek ( bread placed on a grill). The guest rooms are all decorated in classic Victorian style, the rooms are cosy and comfortable ( one almost feels like you are living in your own home). We had no TV which was perfect it gives you time to relax and enjoy the outside boma ( fireplace) and sip wine whilst viewing the bright stars above and listening to the calls of the night animals. The setting is so perfect and tranquil a typical rustic farm atmosphere. You feel free and safe and so at peace in this tiny spot of tranquillity surrounded by sparse barren vegetation and huge rugged mountain ranges. The staff and the owners went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. I can highly recommend this country farm stay along Route 62.

Room tip: We stayed in room 1 which was perfect.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belladekaroo, Office Admin & Marketing at Bella de Karoo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Hi Brenda.
We are absolutely thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the kind words, thank you.
we hope to see you soon in the near future:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Our group of friends booked all the guestrooms for our stay in the Karoo and nothing could have prepare us for the absolute wonderful experience. Linda and her staff could not do enough to accommodate our big group (that comes with lots of small children). Our rooms where beautiful and made up as requested to accommodate each family. We even stayed for Sunday lunch, which comes with the best Malva Pudding we have ever had..... If you are looking for a wonderful getaway, this is the place to go. We will all definitely be back for another stay. Thank you all at Bella de Karoo.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulettekuhn1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belladekaroo, Office Admin & Marketing at Bella de Karoo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Good day.
From all of us at Bella, we thank you for such kind words, we take the utmost pride in looking after our guests and to ensure they have a memorable stay.
We hope to see you in the near future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews