We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$67
View deal
Hotels.comUS$67
TravelocityUS$67
CheapTicketsUS$67
Orbitz.comUS$67
TripadvisorUS$67
Trip.com
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
32
12
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
12
5
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Stopped for the best karoo breakfast we've had in a long time! Very friendly people and great value for money. We'll definitely be back! The bnb looks very attractive if one is looking for a karoo getaway on a beautiful farm!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belladekaroo, Office Admin & Marketing at Bella de Karoo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Michael.
thank you for the kind words on our facility, and would most certainly like to see you back in the near future to also experience the accommodation and attractions we have to offer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived later than expected to be met by the owner who was very welcoming and extremely accommodating! They went out of their way to change our dinner for us as it was too rainy and cold to braai. The accommodation was comfortable and inviting- clean and lovely little final touches! The food was delicious. Overall we had a very pleasent stay and would highly recommend it!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Caitlinvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belladekaroo, Office Admin & Marketing at Bella de Karoo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Caitlin
Bella thanks you for the kind words and happy to hear we could accommodate you under such weather conditions. Our staff take pride in going all out for our customer satisfaction.
we look forward to seeing you in the near future :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Driving along the R62 we came across Bella de Karoo around lunchtime. The apple pie was superb and the home made ginger beer took me back to my childhood. I got chatting to the lady manager (?) there and she told me about the village community charity where the ladies get together and make items to be sold under the brand name of Sebenza for the benefit of the community. There were clothes, dolls, jewellery, soaps etc. All of the items I bought were of good quality and quite original. I'd have loved to stay there as there were so many interesting people to talk to. A good reason to return!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank akay07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belladekaroo, Office Adin & Marketing at Bella de Karoo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Good day
The staff at Bella thank you for such Kind words and we hope to see you in the near future :)
The aim of our Sebenza project is to uplift the surrounding communities in creating employment and for the ladies who make these items, for them to make an income. We do hope in the future to extend and by you purchasing the ladies items, you have helped contribute to their income and for that it is deeply appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Love visiting this place where the set up reminds me of farmstyle living. A definate hit with kids to play and explore whilst the adults can enjoy sumptuous food and drinks. Beautiful farm style shop to purchase some lovely home made items and foods.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 172mariettep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belladekaroo, Office Admin & Marketing at Bella de Karoo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Mariette
Bella thanks you for such kind words om our facility and we truly hope to see you in the future and possibly an overnight stay to enjoy more that Bella has to offer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The R62 is full of pleasant surprises - there are so many potential stops, and so little time to explore all of them. This one has caught my eye several times, since there are always more vehicles parked around it than at the nearby competition. And I have learned: numbers of customers do count. This time the timing was right, and we turned in. It was not only a pleasant surprise, but also a worthwhile stopover: good food, substantial fare, pleasant service. We're strongly considering returning for the accommodation...

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HunterBloemfontein
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belladekaroo, Office Admin & Marketing at Bella de Karoo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Good day
Bella thanks you for all the kind words on our facility and are very pleased that you had decided to stop over :)
We most look forward to seeing you in the near future to come and experience the accommodation and everything we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews