We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$48
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
US$48
US$41
View deal
SAVE US$7
PricelineUS$47
eDreamsUS$48
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
18
41
68
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
18
41
68
30
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2020 via mobile

Worst experience ever as they have total disregard for their guest. As I write, it's just after 05:00am and I have not slept. My kids have been crying and are now complaining of headaches. There was a party by the hosts right outside our window, it felt like I was in a township tavern the whole night. We came here as a pitstop on the way to Cape Town, I totally regret it. Even after laying a complaint at the front desk, I was told there's nothing they can do.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LithaN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

The beds are very good. The staff are friendly and helpful. The TV is SABC E and some action channel (crap). The wi-fi does NOT exist. There is absolutely no useful wi-fi,so do not come here with that expectation. Our room had clean sheets and the aircon worked good.The reason I rate a two star is the fact that the noise from other people talking, using their bathroom, dragging chairs around the floor etc was so extremely bad, that our useful rest during the night was less than three hours. We wispered to not desturb other people, but we were the only ones here that thought of this. The other people started playing soccer between 05:00 and 06:00 AM right outside our ground floor room. We paid R990/night without eating in.

In my experience this was not worth the money.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank HonestJohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

Good value for money, good service, neat and spacious rooms, nice pool area, restaurant has a limited but reasonably priced menu, nice conference areas, conveniently situated with many good restaurants and attractions nearby. A very pleasant experience.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank augidefreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

Excellent family holiday. We had 3 kids younger then 10 & they enjoyed every moment. The pool was clean & the braai was great. The breakfast was excellent with a large variety to choose from. Awesome fantastic inn!!!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Best1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019

We stayed 2 nights was comfortable and relaxing breakfast was good. staff friendly and helpful. rooms were spacious. Property is well situated do visit nearby activities and there is lots to do. Cango caves and cango wildlife are also nearby to go spend some time and it can be recommended.

Room tip: rooms on the south side are quieter and the other side are sunny in the afternoon
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingbyclayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews