We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
eDreams
Booking.com
StayForLong
View all 6 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
94
19
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
94
19
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cango caves family holiday klein karoo beautiful place pleasant stay lodge hosts accommodation garden mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2021

Elna is super, her attention to detail is amazing, the location is perfect even more if visiting the Cango caves or near by places. We are definitely coming back. Thank you for making our stay so special...

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eddieferreira40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

After a terrible 2020, as a family, we just wanted to get out and away from the worries of this virus, find ourselves and we could not have chosen a better place than De Poort Country Lodge. Thank you Elna and Paul for making our stay so wonderful and for breaking bread with us. We came to find ourselves and we were blessed to have found new friends. In spite of the Klein Karoo being a semi-desert area, the gardens are well maintained, the accommodation in the cottage served and fulfilled our family's needs 100%. The property and all the amenities are well kept. We will definitely be staying there again. Thank you again Elna & Paul for your hospitality and for making it feel like HOME!

Room tip: For longer staying families The Cottage is a great place to stay!
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 857johanv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Poort Country Lodge, Owner at De Poort Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2021

WOW!! what more can we say?! We appreciate your time in writing this and the kind words more than you can imagine.
THANK YOU. It was a true honor to meet and host such a beautiful family. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2020

I just want to thank Elna and Paul for their kindness and friendship.
You guys have an awesome team of people working for you and are always friendly and helpfull.
Best Lodge Ever. A must for tourist.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank madeleinehayward2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

We had the pleasure of spending 3 nights at De Poort and it was absolutely perfect. Elna goes the extra mile for her guests and there was nothing to fault. Will definitely be our place of choice when we up that end of the world.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank olivaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020

From the welcome to goodbye everything was done with love and we could feel that. We felt cozy in our beautiful room and the breakfast table already looked so beautiful that it was a pleasure just to look at it. The hosts are both really special people and with the wonderful garden and surroudings it was a perfect stay where we would have loved to stay much longer.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NadjaUndFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DePoortCL, Owner at De Poort Country Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

What a kind review and wonderful way to start my day! Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our little piece of paradise. It is truely an honor to call it home. Hope to welcome you again in the future.
Karoo regards
Elna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews