We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$160
View deal
Hotels.com
US$160
View deal
Priceline
US$160
US$112
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$160
TravelocityUS$160
Orbitz.comUS$160
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
302
104
52
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
302
104
52
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive farm cango caves buffet style rooms are spacious road trip excellent stay south africa olives wedding mountains accommodation establishment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2020

All in all we enjoyed our stay at Surval Boutique Hotel but had better hotels during our South Africa round trip.

On the positive side: We liked the restaurant and the breakfast buffet. The rooms are spacious and modern. The pool(s) are also good.

What we weren't impressed with: Poor Wifi, the safe didn't always work and - most of all - at night it was quite loud in the room due to air conditioning (we didn't use ours) and/ or power generators outside our room that worked noisily.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank Good_travel_advice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

we had a great bedroom, it was large, with a brilliant view across to the mountains, we did have difficulty in finding our room, we were not impressed with the evening meal and the breakfast, very limited choice and we have had much better elsewhere

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mandr268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

Dear Carolien
Thank you to your team at Surval for an absolutely wonderful stay. The large comfortable and clean rooms, the faultless and friendly service and delicious food (I think we tried everything on your menu )

We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShannG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

This hotel in the middle of an olive estate is delightful. Magnificent rooms with glorious decor. Watching the sun go down over the mountains is such a thought provoking experience. Alas only stayed one night but a fabulous breakfast

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank davidgoodchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

All excellent stay. Thanks to all involved, specifically with the wedding. If we have to choose a venue again for a wedding, it will be Surval. The wedding took place far away from where everybody stayed due to the setting, quality, service and overall experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 522ceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews