We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
US$161
US$124
View deal
Hotels.comUS$161
eDreams
Expedia.comUS$161
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
302
104
52
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
302
104
52
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive farm cango caves buffet style rooms are spacious road trip excellent stay south africa olives wedding mountains accommodation establishment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2020

Dear Carolien
Thank you to your team at Surval for an absolutely wonderful stay. The large comfortable and clean rooms, the faultless and friendly service and delicious food (I think we tried everything on your menu )

We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShannG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2020 via mobile

This hotel in the middle of an olive estate is delightful. Magnificent rooms with glorious decor. Watching the sun go down over the mountains is such a thought provoking experience. Alas only stayed one night but a fabulous breakfast

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank davidgoodchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

All excellent stay. Thanks to all involved, specifically with the wedding. If we have to choose a venue again for a wedding, it will be Surval. The wedding took place far away from where everybody stayed due to the setting, quality, service and overall experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 522ceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2019

The Surval is located well off the main road to the Cango Caves along an unmade road. Great views from our motel style first floor room. Dinner and breakfast in the restaurant was very good. Breakfast was substantial and had a particularly extensive choice - a great start to set you up for a day of sightseeing !
Our room was very comfortable and it was great to have decent lights by the bed for reading !
There was an onsite Parkrun course around the olive fields which we enjoyed walking around.
The hotel is on the road to the Cango caves, if you are travelling peak season it is advised to book tickets in advance. The nearby Buffelsdrift game reserve is well worth a visit if you want to get close to the elephants. Also, Cango Ostrich is worth a visit to learn about and see these remarkable birds at close quarters.
Would recommend a stay at the Surval.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rob099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019

Excellent service, good location, dirt road to entrance, excellent room, very good self service breakfast, diner in restaurant good price/quality, ostriche farm along the dirt road to the estate, friendly staff

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hcruij980210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews