We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$66
View deal
PricelineUS$66
eDreamsUS$66
Agoda.comUS$66
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
162
83
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
83
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine recommend el self catering accommodation home away from home staff was very friendly and helpful pleasant stay excellent accommodation cango caves units bedroom cleaners angelique amenities convenience wifi braai estate
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2021

The staff were friendly and all covid protocols were adhered to. The accommodation was clean and very modern and spacious. We had a great stay. The location was perfect... close to all the shops and main attractions of Oudtshoorn. Great value for money

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drooy775077
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021

Very Neat and clean. Service is very Good and rooms is very modern and well maintained with all amenities on hand.

I can honestly recommend El Dorado Guest House as the best accommodation in Oudsthoorn.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 0829616369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021

Everything about the house is lovely - lots of space, very clean and tidy, good bathroom & kitchen, etc. Location of El Dorado also perfect. However, house rules state no noise after 10 (with serious consequences) and after reporting our noisy neighbours after 10 and again after 12, there were no consequences for them and they only stopped around 3am. Very disappointing. For Oudtshoorn winter, the bedding was also not sufficient.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank viljoensarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2021

excellent modern neat clean. easy in and easy out system. one room house had all the luxuries and basics. Office has all the info on the local attractions and good suggestions from the office staff. Really enjoyed out stay

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnaf1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2021 via mobile

An absolutely delightful place to stay in. Our unit number 63 was gorgeous. From the decorations to the fully equiped kitchen, we were comfortable from start to end. The units are in a secure “estate setup” which meant we could sleep easy. The beds were super comfy too. You could easily spend many nights relaxing in this stunning place.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CandCGetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews