We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a worthwhile dining experience”

Nostalgie Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 57 Restaurants in Oudtshoorn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: African
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 18 December 2020

A welcoming restaurant with exceptional food at great value. The bobotie and the ostrich fillet (with monkeygland sauce)...delicious. Our waitress, Rachelle, was wonderful. Come hungry!

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank eddenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1 495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 160 of 1 495 reviews

Reviewed 17 December 2020 via mobile

What a charming experience. Excellent food and friendly service. I would definitely recommend Nostalgie to anyone visiting Oudtshoorn to experience a taste of Karoo hospitality and food.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank pauler_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2020

The perfect comfort food. Reminded me of the days when I had a mother and coming home to a plate of love.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Johene_Pniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2020 via mobile

Nostalgie was an overall superb experience. Whether for coffee, tea and a sweet treat or for a lovely variety of meals including delicious VEGAN-options 😍 A lovely atmosphere with seating inside and outside of this lovely vintage themed restaurant.
We were treated warmly by staff and the owner herself from the moment on arrival until they waved us off on our way home with big smiles and big bellies. Our waitress Samantha was a joy and very a natural conversationalist. Prices are beyond reasonable taking into consideration the portion sizes and the food are delicious and made with love.
Definitely a must visit!! And definitely worth supporting a local restaurant especially in this restaurant 👏🏼 very impressed and hope to return soon to the best Restaurant Oudtshoorn will ever see 🙌🏼

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank 656esterj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 October 2020

A local suggested the venue and they welcomed us with a warm smile and amazing COVID regulations. The service excellent and the food fantastic. This was the best restaurant in Oudtshoorn.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank SonjavT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Nostalgie Restaurant also viewed

 
Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
 

Been to Nostalgie Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.