We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
US$63
US$60
View deal
Expedia.comUS$60
TravelocityUS$60
CheapTicketsUS$60
Orbitz.comUS$60
PricelineUS$60
Trip.comUS$63
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
694
92
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
694
92
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner attention to detail one night everything you could possibly need delicious breakfast nice bathroom enjoyed our stay outside area swimming pool little touches home away from home lovely place awesome stay stayed longer warm welcome electric blankets garden route
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2021

I reached out to the guest house via fakebook and from the very beginning it has been an absolute pleasure.

We rolled in late-ish and they got us sorted quickly in the most lovely room. Everything has been just on point and so relaxing (minus a bit noisy parrot next door). The room is immaculate with SA décor.

We asked the owner where we should go for dinner and were told exactly which restaurants and on what day. I thought "Wow that's a bit presumptive" but the food was so good the first night, I'm considering handing all my life decisions over to her.

I can't tell you what a wonderful calming place this is.

Room tip: Reach out directly to the lodge they will work with you
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

What a wonderful stay we had at Earthbound Guest House. The owner Marié was amazing. From the enquiry to the booking all ran smoothly. We arrived on Monday 22 March and checked into room 4 which has a lovely private outdoor area. The room was lovely and clean. All the little touches were there. Super to have a little bar fridge for all our cold items.
Ice was also on tap. Our son was extremely well catered for every morning before his swim gala. Marié saw to it that all the swimmers had little lunches packed to keep them fueled. We will definitely be back again. Thank you to you and all your staff for making our stay so pleasant.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ottol802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Marie our host was absolutely fantastic made us very welcome so much so that we stayed an extra night. Rooms were beautiful. Great location and the breakfasts were different and delicious. Facilities allowed us to braai the one evening

Room tip: Rooms 5 and 6
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ncock831215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

Already on the road for 15 days we found this jewel in Oudtshoorn. This guesthouse is just simply fantastic..Wow
Service was fantastic and rooms are very comfortable and well set out.
All our needs we catered for and we were treated very well.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 825brunov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021

I had to visit Oudtshoorn for a funeral and stayed at Earthbound for 2 nights over a weekend. What a lovely stay. The room was immaculate, clean and had everything you would need for a short (or long) stay. Marie is a wonderful host and together with her staff, really make you feel welcome. Breakfast is a spoil outside by the pool. Attention to detail is apparent from the time you step through the gate at Eartbound. I would highly recommend a stay here - very good value for money whether you are exploring this beautiful part of SA or are on a business trip.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarcVW2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews