We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$69
Expedia.comUS$69
eDreamsUS$63
TravelocityUS$69
Orbitz.comUS$69
CheapTicketsUS$69
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
564
124
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
564
124
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house suspension bridge one night excellent breakfast friendly hosts perfect hosts enjoyed our stay comfortable rooms great place to stay centre of town lovely room visiting oudtshoorn a lovely stay attention to detail linda guesthouse accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2021

Such a beautiful guest house! The hosts were very accommodating from arrival to checkout thanks so much for having us! Highly recommended to all those visiting Oudtshoorn
You will love the spacious rooms, refreshing pool and it’s location:)

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank biancahaw2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

Good breakfast, friendly owners extreme helpful. Nice Garden, good local beer. Very close to city center.
Wishing lot of customers after the global crises now.
Stay save and healthy. All the best for the future

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jbreie158802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

We really enjoyed our stay at Gumtree Guest House , Phil & Linda were very friendly and helpful in making bookings and suggestions. The breakfasts were very great, the rooms were lovely.. I also must mention Domino,the dog and Lulu, the cat who were very friendly and lovable. We will definitely stay at the Gumtree Guest House when back in Oudtshoorn..

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AHT-21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THC61, Owner at Gumtree Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Hi A&H,
It was great to meet you both and have you stay with us at Gumtree GH. We hope your journey home was not too strenuous. Don't forget to email usif you want our travel research on Namibia and of course, Kgalagadi.
We look forward to your next visit to Oudtshoorn in hopefully the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

Phil and Linda are what made our visit here outstanding. Their attention to detail is phenomenal and their hospitality is second to none. We were welcomed warmly and given comprehensive information about both the property and surrounding area. Restaurants were booked for us each evening and at the end of our three night stay we felt we were leaving behind two good friends. I hope to see them again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Corcoran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THC61, Owner at Gumtree Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Thank you for your lovely review R&D!
We really enjoyed meeting you and spending some time with you. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Wilderness and along the Garden Route.

Hopefully we'll see you again at Gumtree in the not too distant future...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

We enjoyed a very pleasant stay in lovely accommodation. Our hosts were very welcoming and helpful when it came to planning meals out and things to do in the area.
The room was extremely comfortable, well equipped and attention to detail was superb. We would recommend staying at Gumtree if you are in Oudtshoorn

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gdunca118159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THC61, Owner at Gumtree Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Thank you for the kind words G & C. We hope you enjoy the remainder of your trip around SA.
We enjoyed our chat in the bar and maybe we'll find you on a golf course in Scotland in the not too distant future...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews