We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
453
99
16
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
453
99
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar one night guest lodge lovely hosts the owner lovely place little extras attention to detail delicious breakfast stayed longer comfortable rooms home from home self catering beautiful room a wonderful stay south africa enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2021

I would like to thank Elza and Albert for welcoming us with open arms, from information received on where to go, to little extras at our front door for a lovely nigh rest.
We appreciated your special extras.
We hope to see you again in future.

Keep up the good work.
Leandie, Morné, NC and Lulu

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leandieterblanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert and Elza Otto, Owner at Riverside Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Dear Terblanche family

Thank you for the compliments and kind words!

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

Kind regards
Albert & Elza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2021

This is a fabulous elegant and tranquil guest lodge. Beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean and a warm welcome at the door by Albert & Elza who have great reccomendations for what's happening in and around town even in these difficult covid times.
Electric blankets for the chilly nights, some chocolates in the hallway etc all make for thoughtful little extras rounded off by a delicious & wholesome breakfast before its time to leave and explore one of the nearby mountain passes (snowy tipped ). A truly delightful break from routine.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pbarri656703
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert and Elza Otto, Owner at Riverside Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2021

Dear Pamela & John

Thank you for the awesome review score, kind words and compliments!

It was an absolute pleasure hosting you again and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

Should the dreaded cabin fever return (usually chronic), please visit us again!

Kind regards
Albert & Elza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021

I would highly recommend the Riverside Guest Lodge - but don't just stay 1 night! It truly is an oasis in the heart of Oudtshoorn.
Lovely accommodation, great attention to detail and friendly, helpful hosts.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cjongh460389
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert and Elza Otto, Owner at Riverside Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Dear Carina

Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation!

We enjoy spoiling our guests and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Do visit again!

Kind regards
Albert & Elza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

What a fantastic place to stay! It was extremely comfortable and clean, and so much thought had been put into every small detail to make our stay as lovely and memorable as possible.
Staying here was a highlight of quite a busy trip, and we have already mentioned this amazing place to so many friends and family. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, really fantastic! Staying at Riverside Guest Lodge is truly an absolute treat!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KLMWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert and Elza Otto, Owner at Riverside Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2021

Dear Kirsty

Thank you for the awesome score, kind words, compliments and recommendation!

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!

Kind regards
Albert & Elza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Albert& Elza were excellent at making us feel welcome and comfortable from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay at the lodge. They were always available to handle our request or questions. The log cottages looks amazing and is a bliss to stay in. It has everything that you would need for your stay, under normal circumstances. Our kids had a fun time running around, under our watchful eye in the secured lodge. I will definitely be returning there for another stay in the near future.
JC

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j0hnray
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert and Elza Otto, Owner at Riverside Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Dear John-Ray

Thank you for the awesome review score, kind words and compliments! It was an absolute pleasure hosting the two families and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards
Albert & Elza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews