We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Headlines Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 53 Restaurants in Oudtshoorn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$18
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Under new Management and totally renovated. We re-opened on the 11th of January 2016 with brand new Stylish 60's (Elvis, Marilyn, James) Theme and a great new menu. All would be pleasantly surprised with our great food and service. Homemade Burgers, Ostrich, Beef, Chicken, Fish, Pasta, Salads, Breakfast. Take Photo's with Elvis on our Big Screen.
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Value for money, friendly service, great food! Staff and management made our dinner so very special with the passing of my dad. They arranged a special table with great flowers and attention to detail. Gave us time to reflect and relax! Management is super friendly and professional - Thanks Marlene - we will definitely be back!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adeledewaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passingbuy, Owner at Headlines Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Adele so glad that we could put a smile on your faces in a very difficult time. Please pop in when you visit our town again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2018

Great food well prepared with 5 star service. Had an awesome family evening here in a great atmosphere, all for a very decent price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deonnortje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passingbuy, Owner at Headlines Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you Deon for sharing your experience with us, it is highly appreciated...until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Delicious food and great atmosphere! Beautiful setting! Friendly management, which made us feel comfortable and quite at home

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kangomed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passingbuy, Owner at Headlines Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Kangomed what a great group of ladies, so glad you enjoyed it. Great pleasure having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

If your looking for good food and great service, Headlines is the place to go. Will definately go back for more

Thank Magda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passingbuy, Owner at Headlines Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Magda,,, thank you so much, looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We were travelling as a group of 20. They accomadeted our vegetarian options. Also made Indian food for us. Good service too

Thank Freedom154610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passingbuy, Owner at Headlines Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Freedom154610 Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I hope for you many safe travels, so glad you enjoyed the meals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Headlines Restaurant also viewed

Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
 
Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
Oudtshoorn, Western Cape
 

Been to Headlines Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing