We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
415
55
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
415
55
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews watching the animals pure nature the owner every evening the perfect host stayed for nights beautiful place honesty bar very nice stay warm welcome ostrich steak zebra springbuck accommodation hosts braai isolation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Had a great weekend breakaway with a few friends. We booked out the Nguni, Springbuck and Oryx Chalet. One of the best stays we have had during lockdown. Absolutely worth it and highly recommend it to anyone...

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 8cgv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management ZVML, Owner at Zwartberg View Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Thank you so much for what is in reality an excellent review, we deeply appreciate the time to write it !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2020

Beautiful and tranquil place, perfect for whole family to relax in quiet of nature.
Great for hiking.
Friendly owners and staff, really makes you feel at home.
Especially enjoyed watching the animals so close.
Chalets neat and perfect for a comfortable stay.
A lot to do in surrounding area.
A must stay!

Room tip: All the chalets.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robertson-Mostert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management ZVML, Owner at Zwartberg View Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Thx for staying with us. It was really a pleasure to accommodate you and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2020

It was a well deserved weekend break from the rush of city life to this tranquil lodge in the mountains. We did not know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful view, the clean charlet and the wonderful South African food. The animals were so calm and it was such a delight to see them being fed by their carers right in front of us while we were sitting on the porch. Our hosts went out of their way to make our weekend one to remember for a long time. We can absolutely recommend it to tourists aswell as South Africans. Hope to see you soon in the near future.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank Excursion45656136035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management ZVML, Owner at Zwartberg View Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Thx for choosing us. I am glad you enjoyed it. Please come and see all the new improvements. Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2020 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at this accomodation for one night. Right after our South Africa trip I realized that we payed it twice, once at the Lodge and as well at the booking via safarinow.com. I asked to get the money back three times but couldn't get any reply to mail or call.
Update: After Lockdown due to Covid-19 and change of the owner we received an excellent service. The problem with the payment via safarinow has been solved. The next time at this beautiful and very kind accomodation will be with a direct booking.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management ZVML, Owner at Zwartberg View Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Thx for choosing us to stay with, Hope you can stay longer next time. You must definitely come and see all the improvements and upgrades to make your stay next time even better. Also follow us on Instagram at zwartbergviewmountainlodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2020 via mobile

We went here to do some Self Isolation for Covid 19.This beat any house or hotel isolation.Here you are between the animals and nature.Sitting every evening and on the porch and watching the animals come to eat.With Belinda,Andre,Jenny that are the perfect host.Annelize makes the perfect breakfast in the morning.Perfect supper in the evenings.This is a must if you want tranquility and just want to relax.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 8cgv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management ZVML, Owner at Zwartberg View Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

It was great having you. Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews