We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$72
View Deal
eDreamsUS$72
Agoda.comUS$72
TripadvisorUS$72
ZenHotels.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
191
91
12
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
191
91
12
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner french touch steep drive toast and jam bubble bath safari tent cango caves small plunge pool private deck one night great host tented accommodation definitely recommend this place ostrich farm we loved our stay very nice stay lovely place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2020

We really enjoyed our one night (wish it could have been longer) stay in this out-of-the way accommodation. The owner, Pascal, was very welcoming and looked after our needs including cooking us a delicious supper. Wonderful views of the countryside away from the madding crowds.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank spalme376157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

Pascal‘s little Karoo Ranch is a lovely place to stay in the nature. Not far away from the Swaartbergpass and Oudshorn you have the choice of activities. Because of electricity problems sometimes the generator has to run - little bit noisy - but this problem is out of control of Pascal.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ageilf249472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020

We rented the luxury tent for two nights. It was situated on the hillside an although we were aware that other tents were nearby, they all have privacy. The tent had a terrace with loungers, table and chairs and a small plunge pool. The views were amazing, across the valley to the Swartberg Mountains. The grounds are planted with indigenous species, blending naturally into the landscape. The best thing about Le Petit Karoo is the host, Pascal. He was welcoming, helpful and informative. He is also a very good cook. We ate in the restaurant on both evenings and were served delicious meals - ostrich one night and kudu another. The restaurant is small enough to encourage conversations with fellow travellers which added to our enjoyment. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreyPoundLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Comfortable and clean room with a large bathroom and nice deck area at the side.
Pascal suggested we go for a walk round the perimeter - lovely views. There was a pool and bar area, plus a restaurant. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Pascal was cheery and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

Excellent place for a good break from the hustle and bustle of city and town life
great host and a great view
the tented accommodation is a definite must for couples that need a bit of alone time
recommended for anybody needing food for the soal

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wpiete156737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews