We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$51
View deal
Expedia.com
US$76
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$76
US$43
View deal
SAVE US$33
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Hotels.comUS$76
TravelocityUS$76
CheapTicketsUS$76
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
290
189
54
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
290
189
54
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cango caves run around farm animals on site restaurant buffet breakfast family room luxury tents lovely place road trip a lovely stay two nights klein karoo swartberg pass bunnies lodge accommodation mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2021

Old Mill Lodge was an absolutely lovely experience it was so relaxing and the hospitality was amazing , we loved every minute here and the mountains just add the extra bit of serenity one always needs on a getaway, perfect for both a family or a couple getaway !

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caylalrubidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

We stayed overnight on our trip to Cape Town recently and was very happy with our accommodation and dinner at the Old Mill restaurant. Spacious and very clean room with all facilities needed and more.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 8nelliep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021

What a beautiful place, we loved our stay at Old Mill. Very friendly staff. Room was neat and stylish with beautiful view on mountains. Wish we could stay a little longer to enjoy the peacefull surroundings.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gerda672021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2021

We've had the best mid week getaway here! The setting is serene. So many things for the kids to do. Rooms are clean and great. The wild life exquisite. The pools are gorgeous. George, the host was phenomenal and the evening manager fantastic. Absolutely loved our stay here and we will definitely be coming back again. You get far more value for money than bargained for.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Amydv26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

Our room was comfortable and clean and the staff very friendly and helpful
The meal we had was not up to scratch and overpriced. The wine list very limited and again overpriced given what was on offer

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U6875CVpeterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews