We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
R 1 026
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
230
141
61
13
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
230
141
61
13
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great stay within walking distance rooms are comfortable home away from home secure parking braai receptionist accommodation host
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2023

We enjoyed our stay. Friendly, polite staff. Anna, excelled in the breakfast on the first morning. Due to electricity problems the second morning did not go off too well.
It is recommended that staff be told to use initiative, eg. knock on doors and tell visitors that it is not loadshedding but an electricity problem. Ask if there is anything they could assist with. Only much later we were assisted to use another area where there was electricity to finalise everything and then to book out.
On world wide special occasions, leniancy should be made to accommodate visitors with TV packages. Sports could not be tuned into.
For the rest, our stay was pleasant, walking distance to shops, banks and more.

Date of stay: October 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass674579
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 October 2023

Staff were great. Very friendly and helpful. I got supper the first night due a group being in the hotel.
2nd and 3rd nights I ate out which was fine. Got to experience 2 restaurants in the area. A bit creepy walking on my own at night but it was ok.
Noisy school children next door could be a problem for some people. TV wasn't; working from Day 2. I also didn't get the iron I requested. I used the hair dryer.
Other than that I was happy.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liesltownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2023

We had a wonderful stay at Turnberry . The service and hospitality was amazing and the breakfast exceptional. The hotel is professionally operated and maintained and is centrally located in Oudtshoorn.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hammills2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2023

Carpets in public areas and our room were filthy and have clearly not seen a vacuum cleaner in months. Door lock needs attention. We did not try the included breakfast, as we did not feel comfortable to have food prepared on this premises.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rsnyma208904
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2023

S
Very easy to find, nice and clean, people very helpfull and kind, rooms lovely and clean, parking save behind gates, premises clean and inviteing to sit dawn and enjoy, the garden, will stay here again

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leonsophy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews