We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turnberry Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Queens Hotel(Oudtshoorn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hlangana Lodge(Oudtshoorn)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boesmanskop(Oudtshoorn)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fancourt(George)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
164
108
46
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
108
46
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel barconference roomone night stopovercomfortable hotelkaroo hospitalityrooms are greatfriendly receptionbusiness tripklein karoopleasant staymini barlarge roomhome away from homeother guestssmall poolexcellent staygreat hospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

For a 4 star Hotel I was expecting a great quality of service and buffet breakfast, but it was below my expectations. In bathrooms I was expecting both shower and bath but it was shower only. The air-cons were not working properly and the rooms were hot, TV channels were also not working, there was a day whereby there was not signal at all.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nontandog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Great Braai experience on the evening of arrival. Great breakfast, clean rooms, good beds. Affable and helpful staff and owner. Assistance with pre-booking our next stay in Montagu. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peterzE912YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Rooms dark small could just about walk around bottom if bed bathroom unclean difficult to close bathroom door had to step to one side to get round door to close. No power for 15 hours no explanation one candle in jar put on corner of building no internal lights or torches provided no explanation in morning, no wifi no telephone. Generator started outside of room to keep fridges working but no lights noise could not sleep and no air con,don't go

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pumphouse299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a nice place to stay when you want to visit Oudtshoorn or the Ostritchfarms. To get in and out you ring a doorbell, and then some one opens the gate, but sometimes it took a few minutes.
The swimmingpool is a nice touch, and breakfast was good.
The room keys have a very large wooden hanger, which is very impractical to take with you...
All and all a good hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Wouter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niel E, Owner at Turnberry Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Thank you for taking the to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. The idea with the keys is that you do not take it with you when leaving the hotel - we safe keep it at reception. We wish to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

After travelling 1200km, this little gem was exactly what we were looking for. Friendly and professional service with a venue that compliments the service. We will certainly stay here again when we travel back to Cape Town again!! Thanks to Theresa and Shelton for making our stay even better. We highly recommend this fantastic Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 774daniek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews