We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
553
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
553
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail guest house balcony overlooking the pool amazing hosts one night guest rooms spacious bathroom staying longer wonderful guesthouse great room make you feel at home two nights home from home garden route local restaurants an oasis cape town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2020

This was our fourth visit to Pictures and every time we enjoyed it as much or more than the previous time
Fabian and Stephen are amazing hosts and they serve brilliant cuisine dinners !!
Dont consider staying anywhere else in Oudtshoorn when you visit this part of the country.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lennel819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2020 via mobile

During the most difficult time of the year Stephan, Fabiano and Monique were the most incredible hosts!! The villa is beautiful and immaculate! The service, food, hospitality and charm is second to none! You all made us feel so relaxed, happy and nothing was too much trouble!! You helped us so much with our baby and accommodated our needs to another level!! We hope to be back very soon! This place is a must stay ***** 5 starts!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Caligold123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane Bourdet Forte, Propriétaire de chambres d'hôtes at Pictures Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a real pleasure to meet the three of you. We send you thousand hugs from the Klein Karoo and we hope to see you back soon. Big kiss to little R. from little J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2020

This is the only place to stay in Oudtshoorn. Beautiful facilities and Fabian and Stephen the most gracious hosts!I have only the highest praise for this guesthouse. Make sure to enjoy at least one dinner there!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JacquesBooysen59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane Bourdet Forte, Propriétaire de chambres d'hôtes at Pictures Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Dear Jacques, a big thanks for your lovely review. We feel very lucky to have fantastic guests like you both and we hope to see you back soon. In the meantime, we wish you both all the best .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020

Excellent service from Stephen and Fabian, the food was incerdible and the wine selection is admirable!
We had a lovely private room (almost a suite) that was really comfortable with a great bed, spacious bathroom and our own outside shower (always a bonus!)
The only very slight criticism is that the cables on the bedside lamps were too short, which made reaching the switch rather difficult as it was about 1m away from the edge of the bed.
The location is great on the edge of town, so while you're in Oudtshoorn you're not really in Oudtshoorn, ie. away from traffic and noise.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikesch236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stéphane Bourdet Forte, Propriétaire de chambres d'hôtes at Pictures Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Dear Both, it was a great pleasure (like usual) to welcome you here and we are glad you. enjoyed your stay. We send you thousand nice thoughts from the Klein Karoo and we hope to see you soon. S.-F. & J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2020

Spent 2 nights here and easy to find off the main street in Oudtshoorn ( pronounced Ootsoorn).
Brilliant place, excellent location. Fabian and Stephen deserve much praise for the welcome, accommodation and food. Can honestly say we had no criticism. Thank you both.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews