We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
388
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreubenguest houseperfect hostshomemade breadattention to detailbreakfast was deliciousbeautiful housefantastic placepersonal touchluxury roommake you feel at homestayed longerstayed for nightsperfect stayhome from homegarden routewarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Fantastic welcome by out hosts Margot and Wim. Nothing too much trouble, and the best B&B breakfast I have had. House and rooms are SPOTLESS, with crisp white linen in our room. Ample space to accommodate an extra bed for our daughter. Room facilities include Nespresso machine, minibar, TV, HIFI, WIFI, safe etc. Very secure.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Brightsparkian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Fantastic guesthouse with very friendly owner's couple giving their guests a real warm welcome. The guesthouse is very comfortable and is nicely decorated. Nice TV room with dolby surround. Nice pool and garden.. Absolute recommendation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markhw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile


A pearl! We loved it!
This villa is decorated so nicely, they thought about every detail.
It's luxurious, cosy and warm. The room was amazing, all you could wish for and more. The terrace was amazing overlooking the garden. Wim and Margot are perfect hosts. They are so helpful and friendly. Breakfast is fresh and a wide choice.
The location is quiet, close to the city center and lots to do around.
We will recommend this place to our friends and relatives and will be back one day!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rene_tts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Absolutely lovely place to stay,
We were upgraded to a larger room as it was our honeymoon,
The best breakfast that we came across in our travels around South Africa,
And lovely hosts! Truly recommend this beautiful guest house

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Margo & Wim have set the bar very, very high for all B& B 's. The room is amazing. Beautiful pool and decks both up and down. Comfy bed & linens. Huge bath. Plenty of little extra special nice touches. Gourmet breakfast, dog so well behaved. The only problem you'll have right now is they close from May1-June 31 i believe! A bit out of town, no worries.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hafkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews