We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Noordhoek, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
NickRosie...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome.”
Reviewed 5 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Thomas's House on Longbeach. It was clean, well appointed and very close to Noordhoek's restaurants, coffee shops and the most beautiful beach.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eveline k
Goes, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

House at Longbeach is a lovely house, situated close to the beach, easy excess to Cape Town and surrounding areas. We got a very warm welcome from Antje and she was happy to answer our questions.
Nice garden with pool and play area for the kids. The kitchen is very well equiped and the woodburner kept the house warm during the cold winter evenings. We really felt at home!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerryMara...
Baku, Azerbaijan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Find”
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Antje and Tomas were very welcoming and accommodating hosts when we stayed in their apartment this January. They were friendly and helpful as well as discerning towards our privacy as we shared this property- them living on the ground floor and us in the apartment above. The property is typical Old Noordhoek Proper, with a beautiful indigenous garden and many little quiet nooks with chairs and places to enjoy the garden. The swimming pool was much enjoyed by us all. The apartment itself was perfectly thought out and had everything in it that our family could have wished for. The towels, bedding and all items in the house were of a beautiful quality and yet managed to feel very homely. It is not always the easiest thing to make a beautiful holiday home and yet be comfortable for a family of two young boys to relax and be at home. Antje and Tomas managed this perfectly! Thank you so much to you both; We have already recommended your home to our friends as it was a beautiful place, in the perfect setting and we loved it :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randifos
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Home Getaway”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The House at Longbeach proved to be an excellent accommodation. The home was clean, comfortable and had all needed amenities. It is a short walk to the beach and restaurants. The owners are very hospitable and helped us quickly with any needs. We highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederike...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing