We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De Noordhoek Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$86
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wild Rose Country Lodge(Noordhoek)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
African Queen(Noordhoek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Cottages(Noordhoek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Epic Guest House(Noordhoek)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
68
31
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
31
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushifarm villagerecommend this hotelhotel is locatedthe hotel stafffabulous hotelcape townyour doorstepsmall villagebooking proceduretapas barvillage atmosphereeggs benedicton premisesexcellent breakfastsales meetingsolar heating
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Great location in the village. Everything you need is around you. The hostesses were super friendly and helpful. Room had a great view overlooking the little village and a big balcony with tables and chairs. Sad that I only stayed for 1 night but will surely be back for more!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GabbyMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassHagglund, General Manager at De Noordhoek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thanks Gabby. Looking forward to having you guys back in lovely Noordhoek. Have a very good 2017.
Cheers, Cas and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We were very happy to find this hotel in an area with not many accomodation options and on a peak weekend.


Our room was quiet, large and well equipped with a comfortable King Size Bed. Outside of the room there was a small table and chairs to enjoy the sunshine and the garden.

Dinner as well as breakfast were of excellent quality.

The setting in the Tapas Bar and the breakfast room was very stylish. The whole village is worth visiting.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank radtouri2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassHagglund, General Manager at De Noordhoek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Glad you enjoyed your time in Noordhoek so much, extremely special place, for special memories!!!
Please return, it will be a pleasure to treat you again.
Cheers Cas and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

Rooms were welcoming and immaculate. Staff were super friendly. Service was superb. Had a lovely stay! Recommend staying over if you're planning a stop over at Noordhoek with the kids. Lovely play area too!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alistair F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassHagglund, General Manager at De Noordhoek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Howzit Alistair
Thanks so much for your great review, really does warm our hearts to hear that we are getting it right!
Look forward to your next visit!
Cheers
The Noordhoek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I called this place home for two weeks during a recent work trip to Cape Town, as a solo traveler. The staff here are extremely friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. They made my stay truly special. The hotel is absolutely stunning, is located in a great location, and is well kept. The location is perfect for those not looking to rent a car, as there are several shops and restaurants in the farm village within walking distance. Breakfast at the hotel was delicious, and there are several options to choose from. When I come back to Cape Town, I plan to stay here again. I've recommended it to several coworkers who are visiting this year.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassHagglund, General Manager at De Noordhoek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Hi Caitlin
Thanks so much for your lovely review, it was an absolute pleasure welcoming you to our little hidden gem and we are so glad that you got to experience all that our wonderful Village has to offer!
We can not wait for your return!
Cheers
Cas & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Great location, close enough to the city, but situated in a delightful village. Parking is tight, but thankfully there is a separate secure area for guests cars. Good location to visit surrounding attractions.
Staff were friendly, helpful, and made us feel welcome. Our room was on the 1st floor, well appointed, good size, and quiet.
Breakfast was average, but lovely to sit in an open secluded courtyard to eat meals.Our stay was restful and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Choose a 1st floor room, as ground floor could be noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassHagglund, General Manager at De Noordhoek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Hi Paul,you are 100% right the Village is absolutely amazing,with so many options, we really are spoilt for choice when it comes to restaurants in the village.
We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was a relaxing one, we look forward to welcoming you back to our little piece of parradise.
Kind Regards
Cas & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews