We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
De Noordhoek Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Oceangolf Guest House(Noordhoek)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Wild Rose Country Lodge(Noordhoek)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goose Green Lodge(Noordhoek)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
African Queen(Noordhoek)(Great Value!)
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colona Castle(Lakeside)
US$182
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
68
31
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
31
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushifarm villagerecommend this hotelhotel is locatedthe hotel stafffabulous hotelcape townyour doorstepsmall villagebooking proceduretapas barvillage atmosphereeggs benedicton premisesexcellent breakfastsales meetingsolar heating
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Great location, close enough to the city, but situated in a delightful village. Parking is tight, but thankfully there is a separate secure area for guests cars. Good location to visit surrounding attractions.
Staff were friendly, helpful, and made us feel welcome. Our room was on the 1st floor, well appointed, good size, and quiet.
Breakfast was average, but lovely to sit in an open secluded courtyard to eat meals.Our stay was restful and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Choose a 1st floor room, as ground floor could be noisy.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassHagglund, General Manager at De Noordhoek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Hi Paul,you are 100% right the Village is absolutely amazing,with so many options, we really are spoilt for choice when it comes to restaurants in the village.
We are so happy to hear that your stay with us was a relaxing one, we look forward to welcoming you back to our little piece of parradise.
Kind Regards
Cas & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We stayed at De Noordhoek Lifestyle Hotel over the New Year period. We were highly impressed with the feel of the hotel. The rooms were lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff were also very helpful despite running out of breakfast and having to make up another lot as we were a little late. As a whole, we were very impressed and will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassHagglund, General Manager at De Noordhoek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Hi Ant K, Thanks for the lovely review, the New Year period was as festive as it could be, so we are so glad that you joined in on the festivities.
Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we will always make a plan for our guests no matter how late!
Can't wait to welcome you back soon!
Cheers,
Cas & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We went to Noordhoek for a weekend away, and it truly was a lovely experience.

The hotel staff were friendly and enthusiastic to help out non-locals.

The room itself was neat and the bed was amazing. It absorbs you and almost compels you to just stay there! We overlooked an absolutely beautiful courtyard which also doubled as outside seating for the on-premises sushi restaurant.

Breakfast was included and the meals off the menu were quite good.

The rooms are showing their age a bit and need a small re-capitalization, so expect some imperfections. Also if privacy is important to you, request a room that is not on the first floor.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room on the first floor
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Suretha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassHagglund, General Manager at De Noordhoek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!Looking forward to having you guys back in lovely Noordhoek soon.
Have a great 2017!
Cheers,
Cas & The Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Beautiful room, with lots of attention to detail. Helpful and friendly staff that went out of their way to make our stay special.
Close to lots of restaurants and shops to browse in.
Short drive to the beach.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms are quieter, further from Cafe Roux's life music
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ronelstreicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassHagglund, General Manager at De Noordhoek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards Cas & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Lovely night stay, charming hotel (fireplace was lit!) and unbeatable location (literally steps away) for dinner at Cafe Roux and lunch at the Toad, (other restaurants and shops there too). Only problem was our hot water didn't come through when we tried to shower and when we asked at reception, they said you need to leave the water on longer because the solar panels are downstairs so it takes some time for the hot water to travel upstairs. Points for solar heating but not great having to waste water to wait for hot to come through. But that being said, we'd be back. Lovely courtyard, nice breakfast, easy access to everything else you might want to see in the area (Cape Point Vineyards, Noordhoek beach, Chapmans Peak)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexis_AJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CassHagglund, General Manager at De Noordhoek Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Hi Alexis ,you are right when you say unbeatable location, with so many options, we really are spoilt for choice when it comes to restaurants in the village.
Water is such an issue in South Africa at the moment that we recently installed solar and water wise showers and geysers and happy to report that the teething problems have been resolved. Glad it's now sorted and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please come back soon!
Cheers
Cas & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews