We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place!! Excellent base for our daily trips”
other travellers have booked this property
Private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private garden
Garden Sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Private garden
Garden
Sunset
Lounge area
Bedroom
Shower
Front view of Cottage and private garden
En-suite bathroom
View from bedroom
View
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
View
Kitchen
Lounge area
Stunning Birdlife
Sunbirds
Tea/Coffee ; Cookie jar
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Noordhoek, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
222thierr...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Lovely place!! Excellent base for our daily trips”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The owners just redecorated the beach condo into a very practical and lovely place with all the luxury you need. The view and the tranquility is amazing! For us an excellent base for our daily trips. Noordhoek is situated exactly in the middle of Cape Town and Cape Point, close to all the things we wanted to see and visit such as The Vineyards, Chapman's Peak, Boulders beach... We couldn't find any better location. We will definitely go back!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Dear Thierry
Many thanks for your wonderful review and so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope you will visit us again at Sunbird Cottage in the future.
Kind Regards
Sue & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastwingp...
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
“Your home away from home”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The saying is there's no place like home and the Sunbird Cottage is exactly what it says on the box: Your little getaway in the tranquil surroundings of Noordhoek.

You get free Wi-Fi, tasteful decor, safe parking and homely, yet private accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Dear Duncan & Beulah
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! It's great to know you enjoyed your stay and we certainly hope we have the pleasure of you staying with us again one day.
Kind Regards
Sue & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendri
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
“Wonderful week end destination”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Sunbird cottage is a very warm and welcoming getaway in the heart of Noordhoek.
It is truly a magical place where one can unwind and enjoy nature . Beautiful and comfortable ; it fits right into the quiet and peaceful surroundings.
A Wonderful stay and perfect location - a definite new favourite !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Dear Bendri & Linda
Many thanks for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you back at Sunbird Cottage again one day soon. Kind Regards Sue & Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janehay20...
Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
“Beautifully appointed private haven”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Sunbird cottage is beautifully decorated and welcoming, with a private entrance and place to sit under the trees just outside. The interior is spotless and provides everything one needs for a great stay. Lovely en-suite bathroom and modern kitchenette. Chris and Sue are perfect hosts, there if you need them, but with enough privacy if that is what you want.
This is the kind of accommodation I would want to come back to time and again.
Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Jane for your wonderful review! It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we certainly look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Warm Regards Chris & Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaudTyll...
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little paradise”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely modern cottage set in lush safe surroundings. Chirping birds in a beautiful garden setting. Sunbird Cottage has everything you need for a relaxing getaway but yet close to all amenities. Chris and Sue are just great! Thanks again we will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2017
Many thanks for your wonderful review Claudia! You were wonderful guests to have and we certainly look forward to having you stay with us again. Warm Regards Chris and Sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing