We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
5
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 8 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

We had an absolutely amazing time. The cottage has a very homey feel to it and there was nothing better than sitting on the porch having coffee being surrounded by one of the most beautiful natural gardens that I've ever seen. Not to mention the natural pool and occasional visit from the owners friendly labrador. Definitely a 10/10 and we will be back very soon for another visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Estie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison F, Owner at Leopardstone Hill Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Estie - it was wonderful getting to know you are your princess. Thank you for the kind words. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Beautiful stone cottage with a spiral staircase to a mezzanine-level main bedroom and bathroom set in natural Fynbos garden, with the sounds of wind and sea and wonderful views, this really is a special getaway. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robr590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison F, Owner at Leopardstone Hill Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Rob,

It was lovely meeting you and your family. Please come back soon to visit us and the dogs!

Warm regards,
Alison and Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Arrived after dark on the Friday. Woke to wonderful views over the mountainside and Noordhoek beach.
Great facilities and well equipped.
Kids roamed the fynbos-garden, dipped into the pool, scrambled all over rocky outcrops...all just 25minutes from Town.
Thanks for sharing it with us, Allison.

Room Tip: Perfect two families wanting separate cottages. Just plan around the evenings, as the cottages are some way apart.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Therealwitjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison F, Owner at Leopardstone Hill Country Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Leopardstone Hill. It was lovely meeting you all! We'd be delighted to have you back here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Very lovely, quaint cottage. Friendly, helpful hosts with loveable dogs.
Unfortunately the weather wasn't great when we stayed there so we couldn't fully make use of the various, interesting outdoor spaces. Will definitely return in summer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CapeTownDeidre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 September 2017

Hi Deirdre,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review - I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Baggins the Labrador says hi!
Please come to visit us again and I'll work on improving the weather for you:)
Best regards,
Alison and Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews