We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 828)
Filter reviews
1 828 results
Traveller rating
637
687
262
133
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
687
262
133
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table mountain cape town sea view canal walk shuttle service conference facilities travel desk reception staff free shuttle enjoyed my stay robben island mizu ct
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1 828 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in a 2 bed room apartment. Though basic amenities are there but lacked warm hospitality..room housekeeping was done only after reminding few times..after 9.30 pm only few menu options were there..hotel being located away from city not much food option left. Hotel faces sea but beach is dirty. Breakfast is good and the restaurant has woe sea facing view.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank manojmishra2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

This was my second visit to Lagoon Beach Hotel. It suits my lifestyle - the convenient shuttel service to the Waterfront and to Canal Walk, plus the hotel has two really good restaurants. But, when I think back what I really remember is the friendly and helpful staff. Exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Beyers S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Good Evening Beyers S

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us at Lagoon Beach on TA, We do appreciate it.
We are delighted that your stay was once again Pleasant, Enjoyable and that the always helpful and friendly staff made your stay Most Memorable. We thank you for your continued Support to Lagoon Beach Hotel and look forward to Welcoming you back for many years to come.

Warm Regards
Aaron-Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Everything was comfortable, rooms are clean.
Breakfast is good with the usual spread of hot and cold meals.
Free undercover parking. Good views of the oceans and the mountains.
Safe area for a morning jog or afternoon stroll.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank South_AfricanDurban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Good Evening South_AfricanDurban

Thank you for the feedback received and for the review posted of TA from your recent stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa, We so appreciate it.
We are thrilled that you stay was most Enjoyable, We thank you for your kind words, recommendations and you patronage, We look forward to Welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
Aaron-Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Hotel has spacious rooms, all the amenities, pool ,bar, restaurants. Staff is helpful, friendly and reservation comes with a South African cell phone called a "handy" which, came in quite handy for us on the go. The view from the pool and beach of Table Mountain is what sold us and it was worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WTH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Good Morning WTH9

Thank you for the taking the time to review your stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa, We do appreciate it. We are delighted that you stay was Pleasant, Enjoyable and Most Memorable, We have recently had the Handy phone placed in our rooms, and we are thrilled that you made use of it and that it was also convenient for you. Without any doubt the Spectacular views of Table Mountain and the Sea is really amazing, We look forward to Welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Aaron-Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

An altogether pleasant experience. Location and views are spectacular Facilities and services are excellent. Will certainly recommend to friends and family and will definitely be back when we feel in need of a breakaway from our normal routine.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keithkleinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Good Afternoon keithkleinv

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feed back and for posting a review on TA, from your recent stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa, We are delighted that your stay was not only Pleasant and Enjoyable, but the breakaway from home and spectacular views made the stay Most Memorable, We thank you for the recommendations and look forward to Welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Aaron- Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews