We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 828)
Filter reviews
1 828 results
Traveller rating
637
687
262
133
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
687
262
133
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table mountain cape town sea view canal walk shuttle service conference facilities travel desk reception staff free shuttle enjoyed my stay robben island mizu ct
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1 828 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Hotel has spacious rooms, all the amenities, pool ,bar, restaurants. Staff is helpful, friendly and reservation comes with a South African cell phone called a "handy" which, came in quite handy for us on the go. The view from the pool and beach of Table Mountain is what sold us and it was worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WTH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Good Morning WTH9

Thank you for the taking the time to review your stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa, We do appreciate it. We are delighted that you stay was Pleasant, Enjoyable and Most Memorable, We have recently had the Handy phone placed in our rooms, and we are thrilled that you made use of it and that it was also convenient for you. Without any doubt the Spectacular views of Table Mountain and the Sea is really amazing, We look forward to Welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Aaron-Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

An altogether pleasant experience. Location and views are spectacular Facilities and services are excellent. Will certainly recommend to friends and family and will definitely be back when we feel in need of a breakaway from our normal routine.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keithkleinv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Good Afternoon keithkleinv

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feed back and for posting a review on TA, from your recent stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa, We are delighted that your stay was not only Pleasant and Enjoyable, but the breakaway from home and spectacular views made the stay Most Memorable, We thank you for the recommendations and look forward to Welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards
Aaron- Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

This hotel is a little bit far from Capetown city but i will suggest to stay here. Just next to beach & give a best night view of capetown city & best view of Table mountain. Hotel having a different view room category. for family a nice & decent hotel. even for conference this is a best place. Hotel staff also helping hand in some issues & taking care personally...

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JwalantR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Good Afternoon Jwalant R

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa, We do appreciate it. We are thrilled that the stay was Pleasant, views were relaxing and Enjoyable and the also ready to help staff and facilities on hand made the stay all the more Memorable, We Look for ward to Welcoming you back in the future be it for Conference or Leisure.

Warm Regards
Aaron-Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Lagoon Beach Hotel is a large establishment right on the water’s edge and offering the iconic view of Table Mountain.

It is seemingly close to the city and waterfront but in Cape Town’s traffic it’s a trip that can take anything from 12 minutes to 35 minutes by road. If you don’t have a vehicle, the transport desk at the hotel is very efficient and will arrange taxis if the hotel shuttle schedule does not suit you.

Of course everyone would like a room with a sea view but my garden view room was great.

Expect many of the other guests to be tour groups and conference delegates.

There is not much to do in the area and you will need to head into the city or waterfront for your activities.

The staff were very helpful and it is a well-run hotel.

The breakfast buffet and restaurant portions are plentiful but the food was not quite to the standard of the facilities or service. The coffee shop / bar has a great atmosphere with excellent coffee.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank PennyMilnerSmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Good Afternoon PennyMilnerSmyth

Thank you for the feedback provided from your recent stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa, and for posting a review on TA, We do appreciate it.

We are delighted that you stay was Pleasant, Enjoyable and Most Memorable, Thank you for the kind words and Recommendations and we trust that we will be able to Welcome you back in the Near Future.

Warm Regards
Aaron-Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Nice to have a sea view so ask for one. Enjoyed the cocktails and food at the bar! The rooms are nice and spacious. The room was very clean. There was a hot substantial breakfast offered in the mornings.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fletcher_carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoonBeachTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Good Afternoon fletcher_carole

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Lagoon Beach Hotel and Spa on TA, We do appreciate it.
We are delighted that that your stay was Pleasant, Enjoyable and Memorable, we trust that we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards
Aaron-Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews