We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Roche Guest House(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cotswold Guest House(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hajo's Lodge(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allstar-Villa(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Colors of Cape Town Lodge(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodbridge Lodge(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloha Lodge(Milnerton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
7
6
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
6
11
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2017

The staff were very helpful and friendly. We were three in the room but we're only given 2 bath towels. However, when I requested another towel, it was given with a friendly smile. It would be great if the entrance gate can be opened a bit quicker, especially when one arrives late in the evening.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank V4331JLnadiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Milnerton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear V4331JLnadiam,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. Your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

the staff was very reliable, friendly and helpful. they helped us out with our needs and made our encounter with SUN1 Milnerton the best there can be.

i can only recommend them. if you search for a friendly place to stay SUN1 it is.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mighty_panda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Milnerton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Mighty D G,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience.
We're delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

It's ok, for the price it can't be beaten.
Offers a tea station for almost free and the staff is friendly.

You could walk to some restaurants, on the area and its not too far from the ocean either. Poor wifi though, works only at the reception and its very slow.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Bampoloki N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Milnerton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Bampoloki N,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience. Your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

The stay was good but think its better to ask/ inform visitors next day move e.g your room tomorrow is booked or to ask if i am i need another day
I wanted to re-book next morning and told its fully booked of which was suppose to be told on checking in or help to or help to book visitors to other hotel that is if the area has more than one of your hotel ( CAPETOWN FOR EXAMPLE)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank mafunga2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Milnerton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear mafunga2017,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience.
Your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

It was our first time staying at a Sun1 Hotel.
We booked & stayed at Sun1 Milnerton for 2 nights in March 2017 - the weekend of the Cape Argus race.
However we were rather disappointed by the type of people that were loitering at the entrance. This is very bad for the image of Sun International Group.

We arrived close to midnight on a Saturday night.
As we entered, the "lounge area" was filled with beer bottles & loud drunk people partying. In my opinion the women looked like escort ladies.
We were actually quite scared, especially as we had our 4 year old son with us.

The room itself was neat & clean.
The price we paid for our room was also very cheap compared to other hotels in Cape Town.
Our room had a double bed with an overhead single double bunk.
The toilet & shower was a bit small but was adequate

I would recommend this hotel for single or couples looking for budget accommodation.
But definitely not for children.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thirusha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Milnerton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Thirusha V,

Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to do so as guest feedback forms a vital role in our operations.

May we apologise for the unfavourable impression that was created whilst checking in to our hotel.

Sun1 Hotels take the security of our hotels and the safety of our guests very seriously, however we do understand the concerns which you expressed and would like to assure you that this is not the standard on which Sun1 Hotels prides itself.

Please be assured that the matters raised have been investigated and addressed.

Yours sincerely,

Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews