We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sunstays Lagoon Beach Apartments(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Roche Guest House(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagoon Beach Hotel & Spa(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Cotswold Guest House(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$71
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hajo's Lodge(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colors of Cape Town Lodge(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Allstar-Villa(Milnerton)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aloha Lodge(Milnerton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Woodbridge Lodge(Milnerton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
7
6
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
6
11
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017

The stay was good but think its better to ask/ inform visitors next day move e.g your room tomorrow is booked or to ask if i am i need another day
I wanted to re-book next morning and told its fully booked of which was suppose to be told on checking in or help to or help to book visitors to other hotel that is if the area has more than one of your hotel ( CAPETOWN FOR EXAMPLE)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank mafunga2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Milnerton, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear mafunga2017,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience.
Your comments have been noted and are greatly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

It was our first time staying at a Sun1 Hotel.
We booked & stayed at Sun1 Milnerton for 2 nights in March 2017 - the weekend of the Cape Argus race.
However we were rather disappointed by the type of people that were loitering at the entrance. This is very bad for the image of Sun International Group.

We arrived close to midnight on a Saturday night.
As we entered, the "lounge area" was filled with beer bottles & loud drunk people partying. In my opinion the women looked like escort ladies.
We were actually quite scared, especially as we had our 4 year old son with us.

The room itself was neat & clean.
The price we paid for our room was also very cheap compared to other hotels in Cape Town.
Our room had a double bed with an overhead single double bunk.
The toilet & shower was a bit small but was adequate

I would recommend this hotel for single or couples looking for budget accommodation.
But definitely not for children.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thirusha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Milnerton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Thirusha V,

Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to do so as guest feedback forms a vital role in our operations.

May we apologise for the unfavourable impression that was created whilst checking in to our hotel.

Sun1 Hotels take the security of our hotels and the safety of our guests very seriously, however we do understand the concerns which you expressed and would like to assure you that this is not the standard on which Sun1 Hotels prides itself.

Please be assured that the matters raised have been investigated and addressed.

Yours sincerely,

Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Excellent location, Excellent reception. Safe and secure parking. Cosy rooms with air conditioning. Value for money.Petrol station right next door. Very close to all stores.very close to Victoria and Alfred water front. Trustworthy cleaners. Very clean rooms. Will definitely go back with my family. Bottomless coffee and tea from 11am to 11 pm.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank subramaneyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Milnerton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Dear subramaneyn,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience.
We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I stayed at Sun 1, Milnerton, near Cape Town. Very affordable and clean hotel. Manageress at the hotel is very helpfull and friendly. The rooms are immaculate and linen crisp. No coffee/tea facility in rooms but in foyer it is free from 11h-23h00 which is great. For under R200 per person three people per room and no sleeper coach, but a proper bed for each one.

There is a My City bus station across the road from the hotel and it is so convenient to travel into Cape Town, to Blouberg Strand and Melkbos strand, without looking for parking.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the parking area all have a magnificent view of Table Mountain and Lions Head.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elsabejansevanrensbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Milnerton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Dear elsabejansevanrensbu,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your stay at our hotel and for sharing your experience.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Sun1 is amazingly a "5-star hotel" for its cleanliness, rooms & security. Its homelike all-day open additive tea point draws it a class apart. I liked it when I could buy my barbecue and potato chips, a few yards away, and enjoy it in the evening with the unlimited self-served complimentary tea or coffee, at the SUN1 restaurant, of course while also enjoying free internet access. If you're a family of 3 or a group of 3 adults, the rooms are custom made to your interest at no additional fees.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ndaula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 Milnerton, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Ndaula S,
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience.
We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Sun1 Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews