We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Debbie Stewart
Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Fabulous place to stay in Knysna

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2024
Beautiful and very clean property with exceptionally helpful, friendly staff and owners. The attention to detail throughout the suites is impressive.
We stayed for four nights and from the moment we arrived until we left we could not have been made to feel more welcome.
It was a very personal experience.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Protea Hotels
R 2 300
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
The Resort
Tripadvisor
R 1 246
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 246
4.5 km from Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier TheMoorings Conference External View
Tripadvisor
R 2 680
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.9 km from Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pexula Hotel Reception
Tripadvisor
R 2 227
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
6.6 km from Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 969
  • Algotels
1.4 km from Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 501
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 812
  • Algotels
5.2 km from Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Knysna Log Inn Hotel
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 103
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 325
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Knysna
Reviews (1 033)
Filter reviews
1 033 results
Traveller rating
1 001
28
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 001
28
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail garden route knysna lagoon our honeymoon knysna heads overlooking the bay perfect hosts south africa a wonderful place to stay boutique hotel amazing views warm welcome perfect stay three nights out of this world ross bianca
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 033 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2024

We were treated as very special guests, the attention to detail was outstanding, and all the staff were just great. The location was very close to everything, and the breakfasts wonderful.
A must to see is the heads which is the narrow gorge at the head of the lagoon.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2024

Hello !
It was amazing in Villa Africana
I'd loved it ! SuperKnysna also ,very nice village! Visit the Featherbed,great experience!!
You are all so lovely and friendly !
Thank you for all!
Big hugs❤️

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank arlettebrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Combined with a wonderful view over Knysna, this luxurious villa offers an amazing "place to be" ! The whole staff, perfectly lead by the charismatic Tracey and Beauty, is extremely professional, friendly and so helpful to the guests, that they are reading any wishes from your lips !

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank luxtessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 March 2024 via mobile

Certainly one of the best services we ever had. Tracy, Beauty and all other staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. The place have great views of the lagoon especially if you opted for a suit on the upper floors. It also has a good location for golfing and exploring around.

Room tip: They have car parking
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mutlu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2024

Everything just perfect: location, friendliness and helpfulness of the entire staff (with its charismatic leaders Tracy and Beauty), beautiful architecture of this noble villa in the neat hills of Knysna, which is a wonderfuls little town along the famous Garden Route in South Africa, with an amazing landscape and picturesque waterfront.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mayrhofen2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews