We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveller rating
789
23
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
23
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsross biancaattention to detailchocolate covered strawberriesowners suitegarden routeknysna lagoonowners and staffprivate balconylittle touchesour honeymoonknysna headshill overlookingevery eveningboutique hoteldinner reservationssouth africaa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 815 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

All members of the staff were extremely friendly and made the whole stay a pure pleasure from the first minute to the last minute. Very nice rooms and facilities, very clean. Everything is very well kept and managed. Delicious breakfast. An ideal location to stay, relax and explore the region. Well suited if you are travelling like we as a foreign visitor with a rented car.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Very pampering room high quality breakfast, staff and owner gave us the best service ever had in a hotel or B&B, room was big well appointed,bathroom was very nice and all amnesties you may need, owner gave us a home feeling, good restaurant recommended and even washed our car. I could not recommend more than this wonderful property
Well done
Thanks for all to Ross and Bianca

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dr Julian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

We stayed in the Spitzkop suite over looking Knysna lagoon what a beautiful view.Our hosts Bianca and Rossano were warm and friendly , all the staff were very helpful and charming.We enjoyed good quality breakfasts served beautifully by Lovemore . We have come away with lovely memories.Thank you.

Room Tip: Spitzkop suite
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamarkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had such a wonderful 3 nights here. The staff are lovely and so helpful and kind. The room was sensational and the breakfast delicious! Loved all the little extras - it really made our trip and stay extra special. Only wish we could have stayed longer than 3 nights. Definitely will return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Lovely location and rooms with great views over Knysna but the thing that makes Villa Afrikana stand out are the friendliness of the staff and the service offered which exceeds expectations in buckets! Rooms were spacious, very well laid out with lovely views and luxurious bathrooms.

Room Tip: Top floor gives the best views
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews