We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
71
35
6
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
35
6
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2015

This is the sister hotel of Floreal in Cape Town where we also stayed. Peter is an excellent owner/front man with Richard and the rest of the staff really making you welcome. We were put in one of the new rooms that look out to the Lagoon...Wonderful views. Lovely Breakfast on the Verandah looking out to the Lagoon. Dinner can be ordered for the evening. I can thoroughly recommend this Hotel/B & B.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JohnboyOxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Stayed for two nights 10 days ago. Excellent accommodation, staff very friendly and the establishment is run by Peter, an amazing host who is very knowledgeable of the surrounding areas and thanks to him we enjoyed a lovely day on Buffalo beach which is a short drive away.
Again, the manager David is a really nice guy, happy to help. This was the second visit we have made to this establishment, staff haven't changed and recognised the girls in the kitchen. We only had breakfast here and I can honestly say it was the best breakfast in the 17 days we stayed in South Africa. Well done to the team.

Room tip: We stayed in a lagoon facing room which was lovely.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2014 via mobile

Now this is a place you don't want to miss if you are visiting Knysna. This luxurious manor is just above the lagoon and the view from the balcony is just breathtaking. The rooms are really great. Very clean and very modern. You never want to leave this place again when you are here. There is a big living room where you can relax or read a good book and there is a bar where you play a game of pooling with a nice drink. Breakfast is very good and the staff very friendly and helpfull. There is free wifi if need it. I'll be back.

Date of stay: December 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RudyEvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2014 via mobile

A very nice place to stay. The room was very spacious and well kept! We had a beautiful view over the ocean. Unfortunately, we were not able to have dinner here. The receptionist was not able to greet guests and cook at the same time....

Date of stay: November 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ellyinlisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2014

Thank you to Bradach Manor for a wonderful stay in October. Our room had a direct view of the headlands. Staff were helpful and pleasant. The dining room, again overlooking the estuary and headlands, offered good food and service. The room was clean and well tended. We look forward to a day when we may be able to have another visit.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews