We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW WOW WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The St. James of Knysna
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a night (only !!) during the end of september, as part of a celebration with my wife. The hotel decided to upgrade us to a lagoon view suite, which was amazing and probably one of the best hotel rooms I've been to. The hotel is very well maintained, super clean and very very special and romantic. Breakfast was high class and delicious. This is a must hotel in knysna for those who can afford it!!!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Rperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was stunning. Our room was luxurious with a full living area, large bedroom and a deluxe bathroom that included a shower that had an plant garden on the outside wall. The staff were friendly and very attentive to guest needs. The gardens and pool area were fabulous and very well maintained. The restaurant was also very good with impeccable service and delicious meals. This hotel offers a shuttle service (at cost) to go into town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Artbyval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This hotel was much better than we expected - superb room, huge, 2 washrooms, well furnished, good service. The hotel is surrounded by such pretty lakes. It was a dream! We loved it. The breakfast was great too. Dinner however was average (we are vegetarians). Overall, our stay was superb

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Kanupriyahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Wonderfull hotel and services. Staff very atencious with the minimun details. Loved the experience of wake up very early and felt the smells of the cake baking.
The place is wonderful. I wish I could stay longer there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GizeleM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

This is a marvelous place with a great location. We were upgraded to the Queen Anne suite that overlooked the bay. Absolutely terrific suite, large bathroom, large sitting room with mini-bar, and a king size bedroom. Service was magnificent and everyone more than friendly. Had dinner one night here. Personal attention from the chef who prepared a 5 star meal. Restaurant also does the included breakfast buffet and made to order items. The bar and library were wonderful old rooms - great place with the fire going for beer or single malt. The grounds were very nice but we did not have enough time to truly enjoy.

Room Tip: The two suites on the second floor have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
7.4 km away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#4 of 30 in Knysna
842 reviews
2.5 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
1.5 km away
Villa Paradisa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
1.5 km away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
6.8 km away
Knysna Country House
Knysna Country House
#21 of 30 in Knysna
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. James of Knysna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. James of Knysna

Address: The Point, Eastford, Knysna, 6570 | P.O. Box 1242, Knysna 6570, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Knysna
#7 Luxury Hotel in Knysna
#7 Family Hotel in Knysna
Price Range: R1 933 - R4 636 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. James of Knysna 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. James of Knysna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. James Of Knysna Hotel Knysna
The St James Knysna
St James Knysna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing