We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
358
85
21
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
85
21
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lady anne garden route fabulous hotel large bedroom country house waters edge sitting area lovely spot mini bar swimming pool long drive oysters very pleasant stay stayed longer each morning attention to detail cape town
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel was stunning. Our room was luxurious with a full living area, large bedroom and a deluxe bathroom that included a shower that had an plant garden on the outside wall. The staff were friendly and very attentive to guest needs. The gardens and pool area were fabulous and very well maintained. The restaurant was also very good with impeccable service and delicious meals. This hotel offers a shuttle service (at cost) to go into town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Artbyval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This hotel was much better than we expected - superb room, huge, 2 washrooms, well furnished, good service. The hotel is surrounded by such pretty lakes. It was a dream! We loved it. The breakfast was great too. Dinner however was average (we are vegetarians). Overall, our stay was superb

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Kanupriyahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Wonderfull hotel and services. Staff very atencious with the minimun details. Loved the experience of wake up very early and felt the smells of the cake baking.
The place is wonderful. I wish I could stay longer there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GizeleM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

This is a marvelous place with a great location. We were upgraded to the Queen Anne suite that overlooked the bay. Absolutely terrific suite, large bathroom, large sitting room with mini-bar, and a king size bedroom. Service was magnificent and everyone more than friendly. Had dinner one night here. Personal attention from the chef who prepared a 5 star meal. Restaurant also does the included breakfast buffet and made to order items. The bar and library were wonderful old rooms - great place with the fire going for beer or single malt. The grounds were very nice but we did not have enough time to truly enjoy.

Room Tip: The two suites on the second floor have amazing views.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

we stayed in the George Rex suite for two nights. It was a lovely room with fantastic views. Two big double beds, lounge area, big bathroom, showroom and sauna. Unfortunately the sauna didn't work which was disappointing as we'd been looking forward to using it. A highlight was that everynight an electric blanket was switched on for you before you got in to bed; very nice touch! We ate in the restaurant twice for breakfast and once for supper. The first breakfast and supper were great, good service and high quality of food. However the following morning we waited over an hour for breakfast and we knew some guests had waited longer. We also heard shouting from the kitchen which we weren't best impressed by. When the food arrived it was good, just a shame we had to wait so long. However it didn't taint our view of the hotel too much as overall it was very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank isabellefarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews