We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
84
26
16
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
26
16
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house pool area tea coffee place to stay rooms are big cold meats location was perfect min walk lovely pool our night stay lovely place fresh fruit breakfast was delicious good size enjoyed our stay glass of wine stayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

African Breeze is a Beautiful place. Very tastefully decorares, very good breakfast, pretty genereous swimming Pool. Leasure is very Safe and well located. You do Need a car though.
Friends staff, helpful owner!
All in all very recomendable !!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 685ulrikej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Lovely, friendly and will recommend it to friends. The breakfast was excellent as well as the service. The care and detail of the decoration of the rooms, gardens and the guesthouse as a whole, is very special.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 710gerdab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The huge wild fig tree in the park in front of African Breeze creates a tranquil welcoming atmosphere. African Breeze on the quiet Leisure Island is perfectly situated for a visit to Knysna. There are two lounges where guests can relax with a fireplace for a cold evening with a glass of wine. The pool area is private and a well equipped "braai" (barbeque) area is available. The rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. We were in an upstairs room and this would be our preference for the future. Take time to enjoy the interesting art work. Steve made us feel at home and Colin served us with enthusiasm. The breakfast is sumptuous and a good spread is offered. Bicycles are available for a ride round the island which provides a view over the lake and the "heads" (entrance to the open ocean). After a brisk walk or cycle ride there are two hammocks to relax.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Henristrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

thank you to Steve, Collin and the team on an amazing stay at African Breeze Guesthouse. The location is absolutely beautiful and a brilliant place to ride a bicycle.. i will definitely return and choose African Breeze in which to stay :) :D

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keshanp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Collin eagerly greeted us. Nice Perfect location on Leisure Island. Wonderful value and lovely place to stay. Perfect for our 2 night stay in Knysna. Would love to have so have real coffee rather than instant at breakfast.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annkH6870HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve C, Owner at African Breeze Guesthouse Leisure Isle Knysna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thanks very much for your comments and I want to apologise about the coffee. I am not sure what happened and why you were served instant coffee as we do normally have very good real ground coffee.
Best regards,
Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews