We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
305
98
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
98
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive room on arrival garden route lovely view warm hospitality nice guesthouse perfect stay great hosts places to visit restaurant recommendations overlooking the lagoon friendly owners knysna area personal touch knysna heads feel at home cape town
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Beautiful Guest house. Immaculately kept. Rooms and verandahs/balconies overlooking the Lagoon. Colleen and Cecil were very helpful -- great suggestions for making the most of time in Knysna. Fine breakfasts. Could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaHideaway, Owner at Hide Away Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hello there

Thank you for the great review of your time spent with us at Hide Away Guest House. We are always greatly encouraged by the comments from our guests as we realise that a large percentage of our future guests are influenced by what they read about us on the many guest review sites available these days.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Take care and kind regards
Cecil & Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

It's a great place to stay. Cecil is always giving you great advices where to go and enjoy the city. the breakfast next to the pool is awesome and the rooms are clean and with nice space. great location close to the watefront. I really recomend this guest house.

Room Tip: Second floor are the one with the best view.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eduardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaHideaway, Owner at Hide Away Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Hello Eduardo

Thank you for taking the time to do the review on your stay with us at Hide Away Guest House. It is indeed a pleasure for us to receive positive comments from our guests and know that they have left us after enjoying our hospitality and the beautiful town we live in.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Cecil & Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

What's not to love? truly a lovely place to stay. Knysna is stunning! it is one of the more expensive stops along the garden route but you'll understand why when you there. My wife and I really loved the very large rrom we stayed in and would highly recommend Hide Away for couples looking for a spacious room that's super private.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clintdebru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaHideaway, Owner at Hide Away Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Hello there Clint

Good to hear from you again! We hope you enjoyed the wedding you were attending after leaving us.

Thank you for taking the time out to do the review on your stay with us - it is most appreciated. We know that these days, time is precious but good reviews certainly assist us in attracting new business to Hide Away.

We hope to see you back in Knysna, for longer than 1 night, in the not too distant future. Maybe you should investigate coming down to the Oyster Festival on a "gig".

Chat again soon.

Kind regards
Cecil & Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Corrine and Cecil were our hosts for our one day stay in Knysna. Being welcomed in person by Corrine was a delight and once we were shown our room she sat with us and learned about our needs and wants whilst in the area. She informed us of many things to do and places to visit of which we did and all of which were fantastic. Our room was great and with super sized bath sheets and white cotton bedding. There was a mini bar in the room with reasonably priced wine and beers. A large spacious room which attended all our needs with complimentary bathroom products. Eating breakfast on the veranda was also lovely as it overlooked the sea. We left after our one night stay but decided to book a few days later and we're delighted when Corrine upgraded our room to the suite which was absolutely stunning. We have made new friends in South Africa of which I'm sure we will stay in touch . Don't miss out on visiting this very special place .

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank valhux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaHideaway, Owner at Hide Away Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Hello Bill & Val

Thank you for the great review! It was indeed a pleasure meeting you and have you return for another night before heading to Bredasdorp to meet up with your friends.

We hope you have had a taste of the beautiful area we live in and that you will return in the not too distant future and obviously to stay with us again!

We wish you safe travels as you continue your tour of South Africa.

Take care and kind regards.
Cecil & Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed for three days and would have liked to stay longer, but our schedule didn't allow us to do so. Very helpful, friendly and hospitable hosts, alway ready to help.
And then the breakfast, it was super!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larskynde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnysnaHideaway, Owner at Hide Away Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Hello there

Great to hear from you again and thank you for the short review on your stay with us at Hide Away Guest House. It was indeed a pleasure having you with us and we certainly hope that you are planning a return trip to our beautiful country and will again include a stop with us here in Knysna.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip!

Take care and kind regards
Cecil & Colleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews