We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
676
170
62
35
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
170
62
35
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews noetzie beach cafe z golf course indoor pool in room dining walk in closet beautiful resort south africa play golf hotel restaurant world class spa treatments rooms are huge indian ocean garden route attention to detail top class
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Rooms are spacious, but heating the room in the winter is not easy - making a fire works better than the airco/heating system which generates a lot of noise outside the room. Beds are reasonable but matrass not hard enough.
The service is so-so: we reserved a whaling trip through the hotel, which was canceled due to weather conditions, but the hotel failed to inform us. Also, we had to call several times for somebody to look at our heating system in the room.
We had dinner twice in the hotel which was tasty, but the setting was not great as another group of tourists where placed in front of the fireplace, with us sitting on the side, and people in this group were constantly warming themselves up by almost sitting on our laps.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Monique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pezulahotel, Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Monique K,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us your valued feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you found the wood fires in the suite more effective than the air conditioners in the suites.

Our travel desk was informed by the whale watching operator at 10:30 of the cancellation of this activity on the day due to inclement of weather. The hotel immediately tried to phone you in your suite, but you must have been out for the day already. They also tried to reach you on your mobile, without any success.

The tables in front of the fireplace in the restaurant is based on a first come basis. In future, we suggest you reserve a table in front of the fireplace in advance to secure this space. We also have a fire place available in the Games Room as well as Noah’s Champagne Lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Pezula Hotel


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

The setting and room is fantastic. The staff is friendly. The gym and pool are great. Unfortunately you have to run the shower for at least 5 mins (as advised by the receptionist) to get any hot water. The TV is extremely blurry with a limited amount of channel choice. Breakfast is an absolute dog show, you have to wait ages for a table as most of them haven’t been cleaned from guests who have left, there are clearly not enough waiters or tables for the amount of guests they cater for. On the day we left there was no water - we couldn’t shower, use the the toilets or even brush our teeth! We had to call reception and ask for bottles of water! I’ve stayed in 4 star hotels that are much better than this! Left in a hurry!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 973talisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pezulahotel, Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear 973talisal,

We have noted your comments and we can assure you of our commitment on continuous improvement on our guest’s experiences at Pezula.

We have brought your concerns with regards to breakfast to the attention of our Food and Beverage Manager. Please accept our sincere apologies for this.

In addition to our TV channel choice, we also have a DVD library, available for guests to watch in their suites at no additional cost.

On the day of your departure the entire neighbourhood was without water due to technical problems beyond our control. We can only hope that there will be another opportunity for us to welcome you back to Pezula.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Pezula Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

A little bit of a rough transition for this property it seems. Conrad sold the hotel to Village n Life (SA company) and the transition happened 1 June 2018. The castle which provided the Noetzie beach access is gone. It's not a long drive. The staff seems reduced. After checking in, it took 15-20 minutes of waiting for a golf cart + staff to take us to our rooms. Breakfast had people waiting in line for tables as there weren't enough and only two waitresses who couldn't keep food coming or tables clean fast enough. Certainly hope the kinks can be worked out. It was a gem in the Conrad collection.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pax_Ex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pezulahotel, Public Relations Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear apkdesign,

We have noted your comments and can assure you of our commitment to maintain, if not improve on our guests experience at Pezula. We have retained a number of key staff and we are committed to addressing the problems raised by you. We are pleased to confirm that we have re-established access to Noetzie beach.

We can only hope that there will be another opportunity for us to welcome you back to Pezula in true Village N Life style.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Movie night at Pezula. The Hours. An excellent sound system highlighted the drama making for a polished experience that had started with our movie-burger and generous glass of wine. Attentive service, dealt with our various eating quirks. Certainly to be recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jandreart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Excellent location to explore Knysna and area. Rooms are huge with excellent onsite facilities. Do not skip the lagoon cruise and a visit to the Noetzie beach is a must. Ideal location for golfers with a number of top golf courses in the area. Onsite Spa offers a number of value treatments.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Roelof T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews