We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (937)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
660
164
60
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
164
60
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe z noetzie beach golf course private beach indoor pool in room dining walk in closet beautiful resort play golf south africa hotel restaurant rooms are huge indian ocean garden route attention to detail top class long drive
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This is a very nice setting, the hotel consists of separate houses that are fitted into the landscape so that everyone has a view eithjer of the bay area or of the ocean in the background (at least from the upstairs rooms- I am not sure about the downstairs rooms with terraces). As is was early in the year, the hotel seemed not very frequented, the restaurants almost empty. Food was nice but not extraordinary, breakfast the same. The staff were very friendly. However, not all of the concierges seemed to be competent. We had troubles with telefon calls not being delivered. The rooms are very nicely furnished and very well equipped, as one would expect from a Conrad hotel. However, care should be taken by the management that it remains like that. There are small signs of neglect like e.g. a rubbish dump under the stairs (about which the baboons were happy!) and at the back of the indoor pool.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floors
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad P, General Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Camilla L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Conrad Pezula experience with us here on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your suite at our picturesque resort.

Please rest assured that we have noted your valuable feedback which we will use to further train our team and make improvements.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We had a really lovely stay at the Conrad Pezula! It's a truly beautiful hotel - with wonderful views of the spectacular Knysna sunsets, a great spa and stunning rooms (each with their own log fires!). The staff were absolutely wonderful - everyone from Nolo to Khani and the manager at breakfast to Sean and Sundilli - you could not ask for more helpful, kind, friendly people who really go out of their way to make your stay special.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clyde A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad P, General Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Clyde A,

It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula.

I am extremely proud that your overall experience with us was great and I will share your positive and encouraging comments with the team. It is only through your valued feedback that we can continuously improve.

We trust that you will visit us again and the whole team will be glad to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

The Hotel, the staff, the service all of it was top notch! We had one of the best experiences. The staff was sooo attentive and always on their toes. They actually made us feel soo special and cared for always! Rooms were perfect and soo cozy! The golf carts were out as soon as you called them. They were in the room to make a fire as soon as we called! Would surely recommend this hotel and would surely visit again! Top stuff keep it up.!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DhruvMehra88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad P, General Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear DhruvMehra88,

It is evident that the team members made an impression on you and made your stay so much more enjoyable. Thank you for letting us know. Reviews like yours are appreciated and in return we would like to mention that we appreciate you and all our other guests that give us the opportunity to serve them.

Thank you again for the five star review and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

There is no doubt I'm a fan of the Conrad brand and hotels and so far I gave managed to stay at 15 of them. Conrad Pezula is up there with the best of them. Located in Krysna between Cape Town and Port Elizabeth is a little bit of a mission to get to but once you get there you are greeted by marvellous views and a state of the art hotel. On check in I was given one of their Grand suites which is a vila on an amazing 140 square metres! As you walk in there is a huge living room with TV, fireplace and sofas to the right and a round the corner is a massive dining table and a full kitchen behind it. On left is the bedroom which is almost as big as the living room with a bed, desk, divan and another fireplace and behind is a walk in closet and a huge bathroom with both a shower and a big bathtub. The main hotel building houses two restaurants, a bar, the indoor and outdoor pool, the gym and the Spa. As a Hilton diamond member, you get cocktails and canapes between 17 and 19 every evening as well as a nice bottle of wine on arrival. The breakfast is extensive and have all you need and want! The indoor pool is about 12 meters and there is also a sauna and a steam room, the outdoor pool is slightly bigger but is not heated so early season is out but it has a huge sundeck with great views over the bay. The gym is medium-sized with a lot of machines and equipment so it is well worth a visit and you have direct access to the pool from there. Staff are fantastic and very helpful with everything you need and the concierge will help you organise all the sightseeing and book it for you. Overall a fantastic hotel which I thoroughly recommend if you are in the area, it is up there with the top 5 Conrads in the world.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrPhileasF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad P, General Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear MrPhileasF

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on TripAdvisor, your feedback is important to us.

It is our top priority to ensure that every guest has a pleasurable and memorable experience and I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and would highly recommend us to other travelers.

Thank you for having chosen to stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We hosted an annual client conference and the hotel did an outstanding job in making it a memorable event. Room, restaurant and conference facilities were great. What I don't understand is when up market hotels don't have toilet brushes in the rooms.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank AchimKlennert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad P, General Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear AchimKlennert,

It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula.

I am extremely proud that your overall experience with us was great and I will share your positive and encouraging comments with the team. It is only through your valued feedback that we can continuously improve.

We trust that you will visit us again and the whole team will be glad to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews