We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knysna Hollow Country Estate
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Under Milkwood Chalets(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brenton Beach House(Brenton-on-Sea)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oyster Creek Lodge(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
US$164
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Lake Marina(Sedgefield)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$36
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
195
239
74
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
239
74
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthatched roofriviera tourgarden chaletgarden routecoach partiesdouble showerlog fireceiling fantwo nightsswimming poollovely hotelfeatherbed nature reservemain buildingthe cottagescomfortable bedswestern capenice pool
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017

The rooms are small bungalows in a horseshoe around a swimming pool with sunbeds. Very nice hotel & rooms with twin beds, fan, tv, safe, large twin walk-in shower, toiletries, bottled water, hairdryer, kettle with tea & coffee. Nice a la carte conservatory for dining, a bit noisy when busy, but the food was excellent. Nice separate bar area for pre & after dinner drinks.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive B, General Manager at Knysna Hollow Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Knysna Hollow - we certainly appreciate the positive feedback and wish you safe travels back home. Best regards from Clive and the Knysna Hollow Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Stayed at 8 different hotels / lodges on our tour and this one by far exceeded all expectations. The cottage was spacious with a bedroom & separate sitting room with a log fire and a great bathroom. The breakfast buffet was good with an a la carte evening menu the food was delicious. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nickynoos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive B, General Manager at Knysna Hollow Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stay with us at Knysna Hollow - we're all thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful part of the world sometime soon - best regards from Clive and all at Knysna Hollow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed here for 2 nights and found the place to be very comfortable and good value for the price. The rooms were large and spacious with great bathrooms ... loved the double shower but water pressure issues meant that it was a little tricky adjusting the hot water!

Location a little way out of town and a brisk walk to the restaurants at the quays ... ok if you have a car.

It seems as if this is a favourite stop for tour groups - not a problem for us as we ate breakfast rather late but could be an issue early in the morning.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aussie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive B, General Manager at Knysna Hollow Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for the review of your recent stay with us at Knysna Hollow and we're all thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us on the Garden Route. Best regards from Clive and the Knysna Hollow Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We loved our stay at the Knysna Hollow Country Estate. The chalet was charming and we liked being able to step straight outside to the pool. All the staff were excellent and looked after us very well. We enjoyed walking round the grounds spotting the birds - and the large Koi carp. We would strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The thatched roof chalets are brilliant!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive B, General Manager at Knysna Hollow Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Knysna Hollow - always such a treat to hear from our guests and to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Safe travels home and best regards from the Knysna Hollow Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

All I can say is that Knysna Hollow is not the type of place you will regret putting your money into. The rooms are modern and cosy and the food is great. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. My only regret was the fact that I only spent 1 night there during my last trip.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa_Mbenoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive B, General Manager at Knysna Hollow Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you ever so much for the awesome review f your recent stay with us at Knysna Hollow - we love to hear back from our guests, especially when they really have a great stay and we all wish you happy travels back home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews