We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Martin and Annette - Facon View Manor review”
Review of Falcons View Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Falcons View Manor
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This is a lovely Manor House. Beautiful house. Excellent staff especially two ladies who attended to us at breakfast and helped with enquiries. Good security. Clean. Good location. Can recommend it all the way.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank martinpA7072FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 399 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2017

The hotel is full of original features and character and the bedrooms large and comfortable.Unfortunately the weather meant we didn't use the swimming pool but the gardens are beautiful and immaculately maintained.All the staff were friendly and welcoming and the personal service much appreciated.The location means fabulous views but it is a very steep hill and hard work to climb.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 445kimberleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We felt very comfortable when we arrived. The boss and the staff are very friendly. The rooms, as from the hotel, are nice and clean. The hotel, including the garden, is a with a lot of love very well maintained English oasis. In the evening we were able to enjoy the excellent food. Also the next morning, when we got the breakfast, our first impressions were confirmed, it was simply delicious. Our conclusion: we will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank T6474SEsabineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

It is hardly to find something we didn't enjoyed. The wonderful building had the fortune not to be affected by the large fire 2017 in the region, so we were able to spend 4 nights. The stylish manorial furnishings had been supplemented with modern objects, which fit excellent. The staff is very friendly, helpful and take care that you feel well at any time when you stay, but also when you go out, e.g. reservations and recommendation.
Excellent breakfast and a diner at Falcons View Manor is a must. Since we traveled in colder winter days, we were not able to spend enough time at the veranda with the beautiful view or in the garden, but in the winter, you can enjoy your drinks in the salon at the fireplace.
Thanks for all!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sabanahh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We splurged (usually we book at more basic places) and stayed at this lovely guesthouse and we're quite impressed on what it offers. We made the right choice. Sue and Danelle and their team are amazingly on top of everything. They're professional, exceptionally friendly and helpful. From the welcome drink of your choice when you arrive, to every single detail of making guests comfortable, they provide an exquisite stay.
It's an absolutely beautiful place with an amazing view, huge wrap-around porch w comfortable seating, and walking distance to town. Various rooms throughout the guesthouse have comfortable seating. Yes, there's quite a hill walking back up from town, but then that hill provides the view and you get exercise!
The 'included' breakfast, both hot and cold, was delicious. We hear the dinners are equally as good, but we ate in town since we were running around. At breakfast there was seating inside or outside in their beautiful garden patio area. The guesthouse and accompanying buildings are situated on a bit of property and there are gorgeous gardens, along with a pool that looked inviting. WiFi is good in the main areas of the guesthouse.
We stayed in room 8, which was large w a very spacious bathroom, comfortable large bed - it was lovely. Maybe it's newly renovated, as it was so perfect. But then the entire guesthouse does look perfect.
Knysna was fun, from walking with the elephants at the Knysna Elephant Park (rehabilitate abused elephants), hiking around the Head near the lagoons, watching whales, walking around town, it's a great Garden Route stop. This guesthouse made our stay in Knysna all the more special and we highly recommend it.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KarenBonavita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
1.7 km away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
5.6 km away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#4 of 30 in Knysna
842 reviews
1.7 km away
Villa Paradisa Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Turbine Boutique Hotel and Spa
2.6 km away
Kanonkop Guest House
Kanonkop Guest House
#3 of 30 in Knysna
373 reviews
1.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falcons View Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falcons View Manor

Address: 2 Thesen Hill | Upper Central, Knysna 6570, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Price Range: R1 586 - R2 957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Falcons View Manor 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falcons View Manor is a small Boutique Hotel on Thesen Hill in Knysna. Spectacular Views from the Victorian Veranda across the lagoon, beautiful garden and a small restaurants for our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Falcons View Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing