We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
CheapTickets
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
21
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
21
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2014

Alfred Manor is a wonderfully hospitable and very roomy accommodation, the bed was huge, our room had a large balcony looking over the inland sea , the Knysna water front, and through to the heads. there was a swimming pool, but not for us in May. Due to the only wet day on our trip we opted to hire a car and go travelling for the day. We loved the chats with Peter and the team, the history, and general advice, its a shame this was the end of our enchanting trip to Africa.

Room tip: Ours was on the top floor ( only level) facing the bay.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Alfreds Manor is a luxury guesthouse everything you need is THERE to make you feel comfortabel. The food is Greta too and the people most kind. Of we come to Knysna we Will come Back at Alfreds Manor. Greetz Natasja &Bart

Room tip: Nr 1 above is outstanding
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel forms one of the most memorable part of our garden route or our SA trip. This hotel was insisted by our private tour agent, southern eagle. Room is modern / roomy and bed is comfortable and has good support.

The passion, warmth and humility of the CEO, Peter and his team like David and Angela give this guesthouse its glow. We felt relaxed talking to them and really feel at home at Alfred Manor.

Alfred Manor is really a gem in this little town but it sits on top of a hill and it is about 5mins drive to town centre or waterfront.

Room tip: Lagoon view is peaceful.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SG_Dassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews