We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 1 236
Breakfast included
Priceline
Agoda.com
R 976
Breakfast included
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
144
177
63
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
177
63
15
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2023

The hotel has a good location but unfortunately, the room and all in all do not deserve to get 4 stars. I found a bar fridge is essential and even a 3 stars hotel can have that. the swimming pool is tiny but also not well maintained as there is rust. However, the staff is welcoming and friendly.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rosemoon90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2022

We stayed 3 nights at Knysna Log Inn when touring the Garden Route. We were nervous at first, as some of the recent reviews weren't great, but there was absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel. Staff was very helpful and we stayed in a Family Room and had more than enough room. The location was great, as it was within walking distance of the waterfront and easy to get to good restaurants. Breakfast was really good as well. It was too cold for the pool but we did use the hot tub one night. It was really hot but I think it was because the cover was on it before we got in, so it had kept more of the heat in.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uepianogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2022 via mobile

Arrived in Knysna around midnight if not past midnight. The reception was very warm and welcoming. It has safe parking.
The building itself is very nice and cozy.
We had a great peaceful and quite sleep. Beds are warm and comfortable.

Breakfast every thou it was not buffet it was very delicious and enough.

I would not hesitate booking the place again next time I am in Knysna.

Room tip: Safe parking, delicious breakfast
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tebogo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2021 via mobile

This is definitely not a 4 star hotel. Rooms are dated, bathrooms are from the 1990s. There is no bar, you have to pay for ice. Service is terrible. Beds are uncomfortable. This hotel really needs to be graded again. The best thing about the hotel is the location - very close to the hotspots in knysna.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RishaadS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Definately not the 4 star they suggest. Rooms were super basic, bathrooms very outdated and very tiny (but very clean). Not a place i think i would go again. Restaurant was closed - and we were not told of this prior to booking, so left hungry.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicky_Hill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews