We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pezula Hotel(Knysna)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Brenton On The Rocks Guesthouse(Brenton-on-Sea)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Oyster Creek Lodge(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Under Milkwood Chalets(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Pine Lake Marina(Sedgefield)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shearwater On Sea(Sedgefield)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
130
153
51
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
153
51
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstained glass windowszig zaggarden routewooden structurename suggestsyellow woodwaterfront shopsbusy roadwell located hotelbreakfast spreadduty managerwalking distancefirst floornice balconya small swimming poolvery comfortable staynice place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

The hotel is just 2 mins walking distance from waterfront. It is fully made of wood which creates a really nice feel. The rooms are cosy, clean, and sufficiently spacious. The Breakfast is good especially the sandwiches with white onions are delicious. The staff is courteous and helpful as they even packed us breakfast when we had to leave early morning. Overall nice place to stay. For vegetarians, there is restaurant "Rasoie" just a block away which serves good Indian food.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We had high expectations of this hotel as some friends of ours had stayed here 10 years ago & loved their stay. We checked in for 3 nights & used it as our base for exploring the heads & wildlife sanctuaries. When we got to our room we noticed it was two single beds (made up as single beds) pushed together, we immediately asked the duty manager to change to double bed as we were on honeymoon but we were informed that the hotel were unable to do so as they had no true double beds. The sheets couldn't be changed either to make it more into a double bed as the linen cupboard was locked & the manager hadn't the key. We both slept poorly that night. We expressed our unhappiness with the room again early the next morning. The bed was changed into an imitation double bed whilst we were at breakfast. The duty manager left us a bottle of wine, fruit & chocolate in way of apology which we appreciated. The hotel doesn't serve lunch or dinner at this time of year but recommended some restaurants by the waterfront which is 5 minutes walk from hotel. Of these, we loved 34 South. WiFi was included & good. Bath, shower, hairdryer, safe & tea/coffee facilities in room. Room was overlooking the carpark but had balcony. Pool, sauna & jacuzzi on site & open to use which we availed of. Towels were provided at reception. Breakfast is between 7am-9.30. Checkout was the earliest of any hotel we stayed in along the garden route (10am) which didn't suit us as we were in relaxed mode. Sleep ins are difficult to get as housekeeping can be heard in the narrow corridors. Breakfast was good & varied. I enjoyed the pancakes, fruit, pork sausages & scrambled eggs. I also liked the mugs provided for the coffee. I felt the dining area for breakfast could do with updating. The upper lobby area was relaxing to sit in & the stain glass window was lovely. Overall, this hotel fell short of our high expectations. Our main issues were lack of a standard double bed & early check-out. Highlights included the good breakfast & pool/jacuzzi/sauna facilities.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Emily O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed at the Log Inn recently for the knysna Marathon. It's really well located and the breakfast is good.
They have off street parking too. The most impressive thing is how attentive management and staff are. Nothing is too big an ask.
It's also very cool looking - built as the name suggests - from logs.
Rooms well appointed- a great place to stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank travelmatt79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Excellent value for money.
The hotel is situated within walking distance from waterfront
Service is excellent, staff always ready to help - Martin was great!
Prices are fair, rooms neat and spacious.
Beautiful building, lots of wood and stained glass windows

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd florr are larger, but no balcony as on 1st floor
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bos810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Very close to the waterfront, this hotel is very charming and completely made of wood. we loved the numerous staircases. The breakfast spread was good. We had breakfast very early yet the staff was very helpful in getting all the dishes ready on time.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vidyapm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews