We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beach beach I've even been to

This is the best beach I have ever been to in my life. It is clean, beautiful, lovely waters... read more

Reviewed 7 April 2024
2202celestev
,
Centurion, South Africa
Beautiful beach!

This place is certainly worth the detour from the N2 of about 10km. Really nice, long sandy beach... read more

Reviewed 30 January 2024
Chris H
,
Kalkan, Turkiye
via mobile
Read all 578 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Knysna
from R 500,00
More Info
from R 1 150,00
More Info
from R 1 650,00
More Info
from R 750,00
More Info
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
367
188
19
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
367
188
19
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2012

You can walk the sandy beach from Brenton on Sea to Buffels Bay. In season parking is a problem near the beach. You also have to walk a way down the hill to the beach. In summer be sure you wear sandals when you walk down to the beach, because the sand can get very hot!

Date of experience: May 2012
Thank Jeanette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Great beach but nothing else there to do, but lovely to see.

Date of experience: May 2012
Thank leigh30
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2012

It's not as if there are shops, but it's a nice drive through a lovely neighborhood, and just dreaming one might live in one of those really amazing houses overlooking the bay is worth the visit. Do the backroads up the hill, even if the neighborhood watch thinks you're cruising or stalking somebody.

Date of experience: March 2012
Thank HeikeDormagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We liked the little restaurant just a little up the road which has managed to stay there without any commercial 'add-ons' for years. Convenient for that mid afternoon drink. Watch out for the under-tow.

Date of experience: April 2012
Thank kaybee100
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Wow!!! Drive here is easy. Great houses to see along the way. Go to various viewpoints up high and then walk the beach

Date of experience: May 2012
Thank TomWall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews