We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow ”

Knysna RIB Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Knysna RIB Adventures is an Eco Adventure Company offering a combination of a high speed adventure & an eco adventure/sea safari. Our typical trip includes a high speed manouevers before exiting out to sea via the infamous Knysna Heads then slowing down to a comfortable speed and enjoy the scenary, pelagic & marine life covering 18-20 miles giving our customers the best chance to see our fantastic scenary & wildlife.On re-entering we resume the high speed and have fun! fun! fun!.
1 review
“Wow ”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Capt Brett is amazing at the helm. We negotiated 3 meter seas without getting wet while feeling the power of 600 horsepower. I'm definitely going to go out with these guys again.

Visited March 2017
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    8
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I must start by saying the weather was perfect, allowing us to go through the heads and up close to the cliffs.

It was exhilarating from start to finish.
High speed, fast turns, spray and jumps.
Our skipper was also very informative on the coastal geology and wildlife as well as loaded with anecdotal stories.
Maybe not for the elderly or feint hearted but for the rest . . . . . a definite YES !

Thank you for a wonderful ride.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank 612carolinew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level Contributor
292 reviews
147 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“One of the highlights of our holiday”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This is definitely one of the highlights of our month long holiday in the garden route. Our children absolutely loved it (16, 13 and 9). Great overall experience from booking to returning from the sea. Felt very safe although it is at high speed and exhilarating.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank TravelH007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stunning experience”
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The trip was very exciting, the boat perfect to fit with a captain to control these powerful engines. We felt safe every second, even at full speed. Going thru the waves was a great memory of my own rib-experiences. Absolutely to recommend!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank maxmajorelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
“Great!”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Wanted to do a rib tour for a long time now in SA. It was fantastic. High speed boat and the friendly guy showed us some beautiful nature too. Only thing is : put some prices on your display :) for one hour its 600ZAR. But its worth your money!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank Julian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Knysna RIB Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Knysna RIB Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing