We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Double Dutch B & B
Nearby Hotels
US$218
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$130
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Under Milkwood Chalets(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Brenton Beach House(Brenton-on-Sea)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oyster Creek Lodge(Knysna)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conrad Pezula(Knysna)
US$165
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Lake Marina(Sedgefield)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$36
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
661
31
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
31
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskate nathaliepelican roomcomplimentary snacksgarden routewarm welcomeknysna lagoonwonderful hostsexcellent hospitalitysouth africaperfect staybeautiful viewbreakfast roomold friendsplaces to visitglass of winerestaurant recommendationsknysna heads
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2017

Location was nice and quiet. Cleanliness of the rooms was just awesome. Our hosts, Kate and Nathalie, provided a very nice atmosphere , served a wonderful breakfast and had a lot of tips were to go during our stay .
excellent value for the money and highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan19992014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Simply perfect! The room, the location, the view and especially our hosts Kate and Nathalie. They were very helpful and know the best places to go in the area. We stayed 4 nights; we wish we had more time to spend here. So we will be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inababbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

In April 2017 we stayed three days at the wonderfull DD B&B. Both ladies who run this place our perfect hosts seving their guest with a lot of useful information about visits on great locations in the area. Their brand new lodges are comfortable and very clean and the maintenance on their property borders to perfection. Great view on the bay, beautiful pool, of course to cold for us in April. We really recommend this place to every passenger passing the garden route.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

After a busy day and a long drive we arrived at this wonderful property to be greeted by our hosts who made us feel like we were long lost family.
Our room had every convenience, was spotlessly clean, was private and had a view that was breathtaking. The gardens are immaculately maintained.
No stone is left unturned in the attention to detail. The Dutch duo are perfect hosts and have a wealth of local knowledge.
We arrived as strangers and left as friends.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We were very welcoming. The rooms were neat and tastefully decorated. You feel right at home. There is much to see in the area. We also received good tips.
Really a place to come back again. We had nice days! It was really super. Thank you Double Dutch.

Room Tip: Each room was perfect
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marboonstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews