We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Double Dutch B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Double Dutch B & B
Ranked #1 of 129 Knysna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Simply perfect! The room, the location, the view and especially our hosts Kate and Nathalie. They were very helpful and know the best places to go in the area. We stayed 4 nights; we wish we had more time to spend here. So we will be back soon!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inababbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (652)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 652 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2017

In April 2017 we stayed three days at the wonderfull DD B&B. Both ladies who run this place our perfect hosts seving their guest with a lot of useful information about visits on great locations in the area. Their brand new lodges are comfortable and very clean and the maintenance on their property borders to perfection. Great view on the bay, beautiful pool, of course to cold for us in April. We really recommend this place to every passenger passing the garden route.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gerard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

After a busy day and a long drive we arrived at this wonderful property to be greeted by our hosts who made us feel like we were long lost family.
Our room had every convenience, was spotlessly clean, was private and had a view that was breathtaking. The gardens are immaculately maintained.
No stone is left unturned in the attention to detail. The Dutch duo are perfect hosts and have a wealth of local knowledge.
We arrived as strangers and left as friends.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We were very welcoming. The rooms were neat and tastefully decorated. You feel right at home. There is much to see in the area. We also received good tips.
Really a place to come back again. We had nice days! It was really super. Thank you Double Dutch.

Room Tip: Each room was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marboonstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The hostesses were friendly, warm and cook a great breakfast. The view straight from the room is amazing. The room was well-maintained and had all the facilities required.
All-in-all a great experience.

Room Tip: Choose one of the rooms above named after sea birds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
0.3 km away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
2.6 km away
Candlewood Lodge
Candlewood Lodge
#2 of 129 in Knysna
661 reviews
20.3 km away
Dover on Sea B&B
Dover on Sea B&B
#1 of 12 in Sedgefield
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
The Alexander Boutique Suites
0.2 km away
South Villa Guest House
South Villa Guest House
#7 of 129 in Knysna
228 reviews
4.3 km away
Brenton Beach House
Brenton Beach House
#1 of 8 in Brenton-on-Sea
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Double Dutch B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Double Dutch B & B

Address: 58 Circular Drive | Paradise, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Knysna
Price Range: R1 364 - R2 045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Double Dutch B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Double Dutch has a beautiful luxurious colonial bed and breakfast, guesthouse accommodation in Knysna with magnificent panoramic views over the Knysna lagoon and the Knysna Heads into the Indian Ocean. Our exclusive accommodation in colonial style provides you with: Bathroom En-suite, TV/DSTV, radio, intercom, safe, fridge, extra long double king sized beds, hairdryer, make up mirror, coffee/tea facilities, underfloor heating in the bathroom, personalized bathroom amenities and a comfortable furnished relaxing area in which you experience the colonial atmosphere of Double Dutch. Most of the exclusive guest suites and stylish rooms have a spacious private veranda with spectacular views over the Knysna lagoon and the Knysna Heads into the Indian Ocean. Guests also have the use of our comfortable guest lounge decorated in colonial style, with a fireplace. Our guests can also relax at our swimming pool with sundeck and lounge chairs and a special terrace in our extended, cultivated garden. All our suites and rooms have their own secure free parking space on the property. Turn down service is offered in the evening once the guests have departed for dinner. Double Dutch welcomes children of 12 years and older. Double Dutch is close to the waterfront and a mere 5 minutes walk from the center of Knysna's central business district, where you will find various local restaurants, shopping malls, African arts and crafts. Double Dutch is German, Dutch and English speaking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Double Dutch B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing