We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 2 110
R 2 107
Fully refundable before Sat, 04 May
No prepayment needed
Hotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
208
166
53
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
166
53
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club upgraded to a suite garden route oyster festival bedroom lagoon establishment units
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2023

As part of our Gate 1 tour we stayed 2 nights . The rooms are spacious, clean . The beds were comfortable and pillows were fluffy. We faced the water, the sunset was wonderful. Our dinner and breakfast was delicious.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lakecomo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2023 via mobile

I 😍 Hotel
Very comfortable rooms, spacious and big
A big complex and friendly staff
The breakfast was good and service was excellent. A special mention is to be made to the Italian restaurant. The pizza was delicious and nasty was made very comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nilofurk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2023

The Premier Resort At The Moorings is a very modern and upscale hotel in Knysna. What made our stay special is that we got upgraded to a suite. Never quite sure why, but who is complaining.

Our suite, 205, included a very nice combo living room and full kitchen in one room and the bedroom in another. Both rooms were very comfortable. Our suite also had a balcony that looked over the ocean. Everything about the suite was excellent.

Our dinner was buffet in their dining room. Lots of local flavors which my wife liked a lot more than me. Breakfast again was served buffet style which was very good.

I would highly recommend staying here while in Knysna.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Speedy1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2023 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel/apartment section of the resort which is modern and well set out.
Bedroom floors do need to be upgraded away from carpets and there are some maintenance items that need to be looked at.
The setting on the Knysna lagoon is fantastic and the timeshare units look well kept.
Even though the resort is just off a main road, one very seldom hears the traffic.
Would be great for family holidays as there are two pools with lots of outdoor areas.
Close to all amenities.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RichardM8166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2023 via mobile

What a beautiful relaxed, and revitalizing stay at Premier Resort, The Moorings in Knysna. This was our annual holiday. We spent over a week at the resort, and we could have spent another week or more! The property is gorgeous, well-kept, modern, and clean- the groundskeepers and the security team are brilliant!! The food is excellent! The staff is friendly and so helpful!! What you see on the website is exactly what you will find at the resort when you arrive. The website does not do enough justice to the beauty of all the stunning amenities, like the views, all the little restaurants, etc., on the property! They have two beautiful swimming pools with deck chairs, a lovely bar area overlooking the pool and the lagoon, delicious cocktails and food available, and so much more! The rooms are so comfy and modern, with great views! We are not easy to please guests, unfortunately - but our expectations were exceeded on every level!!
We hardly left the resort to go into Knysna, as there's so much to do at the resort that you don't want to leave! Special mention to the staff that really added tremendous value to this hotel; Wayne on reception - what a gem, always smiling and ready to help - exactly what you want to see on arrival! The Chef & F& B Manager are fantastic! And Santo, the Pool/Bar manager, was exceptional! I love walking into the pool area, and they know exactly what I will order before I sit down! My husband and I LOVED every moment at The Moorings! Well done to the management team - you have every reason to be proud! We have already booked our Easter Stay this year! (Ps: they have a lovely Day Spa on the premises, and we had some really great spa treatments as well!) What more could you ask for!! You will NOT be disappointed!

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wanderer47139486252
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews