We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna)
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stayed in the Moorings hotel for two nights as part of a large group tour of South Africa.
Our room no 208 was huge! It had a kitchen, dining area, lounge area as well as bedroom and bathroom. Even with all the available space there were some design flaws: The bedroom door didn't open fully because of the position of the fixed wall unit. In the bathroom there were two sinks, but no shelf space to set toiletries or a wash-bag.
However, the shower was really good.

Our breakfast was buffet style with a separate area for freshly cooked omelettes and eggs. A very good breakfast.

Wi-Fi was available, but it only really worked in the reception area. It was extremely difficult to access, with regular trips to reception for a new code!

Overall though, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna), responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Traveller

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased that your brief stay with us was comfortable and that your experience was such a positive one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future, and hope to give you an even better stay experience on your next visit.

Regards

Brandon Schafli
General Manager
Premier Hotel Knysna - The Moorings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

A whole family could have stayed in the apartment I was in. Lovely sitting area, dining area and small kitchen. Bedrooms were upstairs with balcony overlooking the river where a selection of birds could be seen. Internet not available in the apartment and quite dark walking back in the evening from the restaurant. There is lighting but not quite enough. Meals were buffet style and quite good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Diinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna), responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Traveller

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent experience at Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your experience was to your satisfaction. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Hotel Knysna on your next visit to the area.

Regards

Brandon Schafli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We had one of the best rooms - overlooking the garden- very private. Enormous lounge and kitchen area - big bath in bedroom and large bathroom. Staff are lovely - bar area pleasant but dining room a little big and bright. Buffet meals better than expected - good quality but cold on occasions. All in all a lovely place to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank scootsuep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna), responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Traveller

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent experience at Premier Resort The Moorings. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your experience was to your satisfaction.

I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.

Kind regards

Brandon Schafli
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed in Premier Resort the Moorings. Room was fabulous. Can't comment on food as we are vegetarians. On checking out day we were given packet breakfast at 6am.
Service was good. The location was great

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arun K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna), responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Traveller

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at Premier Resort The Moorings.

It was an absolute pleasure to host you at our hotel. Thank you for the kind words of appreciation you have expressed as we wish to provide every guest with a memorable experience whilst staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our town.

Regards

The Premier Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Had an opportunity to kick back and relax after a long day's work. Was surprise by an upgrade to an executive suite which I thoroughly enjoyed. Spacious and stylish decor and I could lie on a couch while watching TV, had a dining room table where I finished my reports and retired in a comfortable bed. Experience was personalised to my preferences and everyone went out of their way to serve me. Beautiful views from the rooms and a tranquil surroundings. Will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nosib2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna), responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Traveller

Thank you for this wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and I am most pleased that your overall stay experience was positive in all aspects.

I will certainly share your feedback with all associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit.

Regards

The Premier Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knysna hotels
2.5 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Knysna Quays
3.0 km away
Conrad Pezula
Conrad Pezula
#4 of 30 in Knysna
842 reviews
2.0 km away
Knysna Country House
Knysna Country House
#21 of 30 in Knysna
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Falcons View Manor
Falcons View Manor
#2 of 30 in Knysna
399 reviews
3.9 km away
Villa Afrikana Guest Suites
6.6 km away
Belvidere Manor
Belvidere Manor
#15 of 30 in Knysna
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna)

Address: 1 George Rex Drive, Knysna 6571, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Knysna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Knysna
Price Range: R1 205 - R2 129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna) 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna) welcomes you to the idyllic natural surroundings of the Western Cape Garden Route. A resort as diverse as Knysna itself, the Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings offers guests a multitude of ways to experience the Garden Route: share a champagne moment on the side of the private Knysna lagoon inlet; have fun with the family in our newly developed outdoor play area; lounge by the pool; enjoy the culinary delights on offer at our trendy Salmon Restaurant; picnic in the beautiful resort gardens or head off to discover the richness of Knysna through the craft shops, flea-markets and cosy cafes. For lovers of the good life, a visit planned during the annual Oyster Festival will provide opportunities to sample these locally farmed delicacies, however, during the year, these and other delights are still available from various eateries located in the harbour and elsewhere in town. The harbour area is also home to most of Knysna’s nightlife, with several bars, restaurants and clubs where patrons can enjoy a cocktail while watching the sunset over the heads. Our friendly staff will assist you with any special request and offer you information on the many attractions Knysna has to offer. For luxury accommodation that promises to become a “home away from home”, be sure to make your reservation at Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna). For business, Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna) offers 4 conference rooms that can accommodate groups from 25 to 250 and is tailor-made to suit your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing