We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
184
145
46
24
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
145
46
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waterfront villa one bedroom suite full kitchen other hotels buffet style lounge area nice pool modern hotel wi fi large room two night stay great room stayed two nights self catering dishwasher apartment lagoon
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

A whole family could have stayed in the apartment I was in. Lovely sitting area, dining area and small kitchen. Bedrooms were upstairs with balcony overlooking the river where a selection of birds could be seen. Internet not available in the apartment and quite dark walking back in the evening from the restaurant. There is lighting but not quite enough. Meals were buffet style and quite good.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Diinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna), responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Traveller

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent experience at Premier Hotel Knysna – The Moorings. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your experience was to your satisfaction. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Hotel Knysna on your next visit to the area.

Regards

Brandon Schafli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We had one of the best rooms - overlooking the garden- very private. Enormous lounge and kitchen area - big bath in bedroom and large bathroom. Staff are lovely - bar area pleasant but dining room a little big and bright. Buffet meals better than expected - good quality but cold on occasions. All in all a lovely place to stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank scootsuep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna), responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Traveller

Thank you for your positive comments about your recent experience at Premier Resort The Moorings. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your experience was to your satisfaction.

I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area.

Kind regards

Brandon Schafli
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We stayed in Premier Resort the Moorings. Room was fabulous. Can't comment on food as we are vegetarians. On checking out day we were given packet breakfast at 6am.
Service was good. The location was great

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ArunK3483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna), responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Traveller

Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at Premier Resort The Moorings.

It was an absolute pleasure to host you at our hotel. Thank you for the kind words of appreciation you have expressed as we wish to provide every guest with a memorable experience whilst staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our town.

Regards

The Premier Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Had an opportunity to kick back and relax after a long day's work. Was surprise by an upgrade to an executive suite which I thoroughly enjoyed. Spacious and stylish decor and I could lie on a couch while watching TV, had a dining room table where I finished my reports and retired in a comfortable bed. Experience was personalised to my preferences and everyone went out of their way to serve me. Beautiful views from the rooms and a tranquil surroundings. Will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nosib2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna), responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Traveller

Thank you for this wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and I am most pleased that your overall stay experience was positive in all aspects.

I will certainly share your feedback with all associates.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit.

Regards

The Premier Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Lots of space. We had a large room with a separate bedroom and a kitchen. The verandah was huge enough for a coachload!
The meals were fine and service friendly.
It is located on the banks of the lagoon. There is local damage from bushfires but this has not impacted on the service porovided by the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon S, General Manager at Premier Resort The Moorings (Knysna), responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Traveller

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at Premier Resort The Moorings. Your positive reassurance of your experience is a most pleasing read.

I will be sure to share your comments with the Team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the town of Knysna.

Kind Regards

The Premier Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews