We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A small boat, nice captain and good oysters !”
Review of Oyster Tour

Oyster Tour
Ranked #1 of 3 Transportation in Knysna
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Knysna Charters offers hourly lagoon cruises to the famous Knysna Heads, as well as a spectacular Sunset Cruise and Oyster Tour. Indoor Oyster demonstrations are also available. We also have kayaks available for hourly rental.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
147 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A small boat, nice captain and good oysters !”
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The boat tour is a pleasant way to watch the coast from the water, come closer to the Knysna Heads and enjoy some reallly fresh oysters on board. The captain was very enthusiastic, had good humour and good stories. We can recommend this trip : good value for money !

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank 72Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    18
    7
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“tour the lagoon in luxury of a boat”
Reviewed 8 January 2017

the best experience for local tours of the lagoon by boat. this is value for money guided tours, in which you get to experience the first hand care by tour operators from knysna

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank chamum2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naas, Ireland
Level Contributor
211 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“8 Week Africa Adventure”
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Great little excursion when in Knysna, excellent captain, very knowledgeable and eager to share with you. Oysters & wine supplied on the cruise. Very safe. Really comfortable, pleasent & enjoyable.

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank decdeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely sunset cruise”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The skipper, Alex, was a treat, he made the trip! He is enthusiastic and knowledgeable.
As this was our first time having oysters, we were quite skeptical...turns out it's not that bad!

No further words needed, just have a look at the photo's!

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank ellefourie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelspruit, Mpumalanga, South Africa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unexpected ”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We arrived expecting a crowd, low and behold we three were the only people on the trip. Who was going to keep us entertained, well, ALEX who the hell is ALEX, a superb guide who kept us enthralled with the trip and his excellent knowledge of the area, nature and history of the Knysna Estuary. We thoroughly enjoyed the shucking demonstration and our wine never emptied. Added to this were the fresh oysters from the oyster farm.UNEXPECTED!!!!

Visited May 2016
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oyster Tour also viewed

Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to Oyster Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing