We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$193
View deal
Hotels.com
US$193
View deal
Priceline
US$157
View deal
TravelocityUS$193
Orbitz.comUS$193
Destinia.com
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
296
88
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
296
88
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mashie golf golf course attention to detail complimentary sherry weather report garden route little touches buffels bay beautiful setting small things breakfast and dinner lounge area rooms are spacious wonderful stay south africa our honeymoon canoeing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2021 via mobile

It was a weekend of pure relaxation and a experience of what can be done during lockdown to still keep your business running and assisting the public to enjoy what you have to offer. All meals well prepare and presented to your room or where you would prefer to eat what a treat. The accommodation very comfortable with all that you might need. Thanks Elmay and Paul for your hospitality.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eastlondon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021

We have stayed at Blackwaters River Lodge a few times. The stay now was so relaxing. All covid protocols were in place. The staff was excellent and made additional effort when it came to safety, arranging picnic baskets and spots. The restaurant arranged take-away suppers which were of high standard. We will definately go back and back again. Well done. Good luck to you all in these trying times.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank estellehedger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2021

The most amazing venue for your intimate wedding or to get your party on.
The staff is excellent I'm a very particular person and they catered to all my needs.
The foods is excellent. The staff enjoyed my wedding with me.
Your photos come out beautiful. What more does a bride want??

Looking forward to anniversaries spend with you. You now part of the family.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Leighherwels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2021

Myself and my partner had an incredible experience at Blackwaters River Lodge!
The views and setting of the property are second to none! We stayed for two on a road trip all along the garden route and truly this was by far our best stay.
Lovely staff and owner Elmay were accommodating and arrange day activities inclusive with your booking - SUP boards, paddle boats, golf course were awesome experiences. The room was large, modern, charismatic and the view from the balcony is worth everything. I highly recommend booking here, the restaurant serves all meals too so you never need to leave the gorgeous property.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nickmP1606AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2021

We really enjoyed our stay at the Blackwaters River Lodge. It's the perfect place to relax and also try out fun activities like kayaking or SUP at the property's river. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the rooms are beautifully decorated with thoughtful touches. We'd go back anytime!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bombayglobalnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews